We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every dime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Charlotte
Ranked #33 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel has not only a great location, within walking distance to everything one may need or be there for, but also accepts pets for a small fee.
I personally did not like the beds and did not sleep well, but its the associated brand of Westin hotels so I doubt this can change.
Every room is a good room. A bit more people traffic this time as a wedding was also occurring at the hotel, but this did not compromise anything of quality or service for all other guests.
Catholic church is just opposite and perfect to view this historic quaint church.
Did not use the gym/spa, but there are ample places nearby for food alternatives of any cuisine outside the hotel.
Clean, well maintained and even has the Charlotte trolly service stop at the hotel, makes this the best hotel for families and those responsible pet owners with well behaved pets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raimil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at The Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your room as well as our location while here in the Queen City! We can’t wait to see you, and your pet, back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is very nice, Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Drinks at the bar were pricey and parking is expensive, which is the case with most hotels uptown Charlotte.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at The Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! I’m delighted to know you enjoyed your room as well as our Heavenly® beds! We hope you will be back again very, very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We love Westins and Sheratons...but the stay was pretty average....the happy hour specials were $7, everything from 18 a night parking to the 13 Martinis just seemed like price gouging. It also is starting to feel dated. Walked to the Carolina Ale House and had a good time there.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at The Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad to know you enjoy Westin and Sheraton hotels! We hope the next time you stay with us, we can exceed your expectations on all fronts. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The field greens salad with white basalmic vinegar dressing and etc was lovely. The smoked tomato basil soup was definitely memorable. Special biscuit with jalapeño butter topped it all off. Excellent treat for a light meal.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunbeam2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at The Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! I think the biscuits are exceptional myself! We can’t wait to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here for 3 days for the SDITE annual meeting. The Westin provided great rooms for a 3 night stay. The hotel is located at a light rail station if you need to travel sround the area. In our room, we could see uptown Charlotte. The service is okay: We asked for a luggage cart and it took nearly 30 minutes for it to arrive. The hotel staff was very friendly and kind. There is a small gift shop in the lobby as well as a Starbucks. The parking is considerably expensive, but it is the Westin. I would recommend the hotel for travelers staying a few nights, not necessarily for travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tostitoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had just stayed in the Westin in Boston and compared to that experience, this Westin was not up to that level. The room and bed was fine but the service was lacking. The first two nights at the hotel we were only given one wash cloth for the two of us. At first I thought it was overlooked. When it happened the second time I called to get more. I was told they were short on supplies. It made no sense to me as you know how many rooms you have and what you need. They did bring more up immediately. We were at a convention and the Westin is right beside the the Convention Center. We stayed here because it was the headquarter hotel. We found out most of the restaurants and night life are on the other side of the convention center and most of the other hotels available to us as well. My son stayed in that area and it was more convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commodore22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a conference across the street at the convention center. Took over an hour in line to get checked in. Lots of people were still waiting hours for their room. The rooms are nice, though some of the lamps were unplugged and the extension cords were making me nervous. Somehow my room go skipped for getting tidied up during the day, the full smelly trash didn't add the the ambiance. The layout is a bit odd, lots of congestion around the elevators and getting to and from the parking deck is strange as well. Not sure if I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinCharlotte, General Manager at The Westin Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed your room and location! We apologize for the lengthy check-in and do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Whether for business or pleasure, we’d love the opportunity to show you a true Westin experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#60 of 180 in Charlotte
2,187 reviews
Second Ward
Le Meridien Charlotte
Le Meridien Charlotte
#79 of 180 in Charlotte
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Charlotte

Address: 601 S College St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#46 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $199 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Charlotte 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the uptown financial district of North Carolina's most exciting city, The Westin Charlotte is just a short trolley-ride away from popular dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing