We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Fillmore is AWESOME!!!”
Review of The Fillmore

The Fillmore
Ranked #34 of 177 things to do in Charlotte
Attraction details
Whiteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Fillmore is AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This venue is amazing!! This was my first show there and it definitely won't be my last!! Emily and Michaela took excellent care of us and I would definitely recommend this venue to everyone I know!!
From the surprise upgrade to the VIP box to the great service from Michaela all show long this was an incredible experience!! Thank you both for making this one of the best nights of my life!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank grintwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    40
    14
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding venue for music”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I went here for the first time to see A Silent Film. It's a small room with central stage and couple bars along the walls. There was plenty of space & great views all around the room. Bathrooms were clean & bars had a short wait. Definitely want to return again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Megan_FCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great music venue”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a great music venue-big enough to draw some great shows but small enough to be intimate. Front seating and lots of room on the grass behind. We sat in the back & still could see & hear great. Can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KenKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Venue for a live show”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were here to see Megadeth and we were not disappointed, neither by the band nor by the Fillmore. We purchased the VIP upgrade to the regular tickets, which was well worth the money (clean bathrooms, bar, and "elbow room").

I have been going to venues like this for 30 years (Around the world). The Fillmore is one of the best!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Okay...”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place has some good bands come through, so you can't really avoid it. But, it's one of my least favorite venues in Charlotte. There isn't any seating, which is kind of normal for a venue this size...But the layout kind of sucks. It has tiers in the flooring and chandeliers hanging from the ceiling, which is kind of funny since they look out of place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank blackyceqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fillmore also viewed

 

Been to The Fillmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing