We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Panthers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bank of America Stadium

The Bank of America Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Charlotte Segway Tour
Ranked #7 of 174 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love the Panthers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was in town for a few days, and had planned to hang out by the hotel pool all day. However, it was rainy, so I headed to Mint Street to check out the Panthers digs. I was merely hoping to browse the Team Store in peace, absent the hustle and bustle of a game-day crowd. I arrived just in time for the 10:30 tour, and even though I've been to a number of games over the years, I decided to check it out. It was great to hear some of the facts about the construction of the stadium and the philosophy of the team's owner, Jerry Richardson. The press box was absolutely fascinating for me - it was the highlight of my tour. All in all, it was entertaining, and time well spent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doberhoundmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    197
    67
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Take a tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My oldest child is a football fanatic, so we checked out the stadium tour. Check online for the updated info as far as days and times offered. We did a Friday 10:30 am tour. It's first come, first serve. We were at the ticket office when it opened at 10 am. I didn't know what to expect, but it really was a good tour. The guide explained so many of the little things that makes the stadium so popular (2nd among players in the NFL). For example, the owner, Jerry Richardson, is a big man. When he was building the stadium, he wanted wider seats and wider rows for more room all around.

Highlights of tour: walk up to the field (can't walk on it), TopCats' locker room (as a representation as to what the locker rooms look like), a walk through the underbelly, visit to the larger private suites, press room.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elizs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great day at Panthers Game!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stadium is a treasure and convenient to maneuver around. Prices are high on some items, but then it is the NFL!! Biggest thing is Panthers beat the Falcons that day and Cam Newton was on fire!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank F M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a great stadium to see a Panthers game as there isnt a bad seat in the house. Anywhere in the upper deck is a good seat especially when you can see the city in the background (i went to a night game). There were tons of different food options and transportation was easy using the Light Rail which drops you off around 3 blocks from the stadium (trains are packed on game days).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nyflanctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Home of the Panthers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

There was not a game going on but was able to go and look a the stadium. It was a rainy day with not much to do, while awaiting a flight out of the airport. Wished I was able to have seen a game.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank debra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank of America Stadium also viewed

 

Been to The Bank of America Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing