We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food from great people”
Review of Living Kitchen

Living Kitchen
Ranked #34 of 2,403 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
München, Deutschland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food from great people”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Organic, local, raw combined with a perfect taste.
If you want to eat not only healthy but also please your tasebuds come here.
In the early morning they serve smoothies and breakfast items. During lunch my favorite is the Lunasagna. Full flavor but low in carbohydrates I indulge in both taste an health. And the best, you don't leave full, just satisfied and you get back to work full of power and energy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chribuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    37
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious! Beautifully presented food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in Charlotte! You will want to take a picture of your plate before you eat. The food and juices are wholesome and delicious. You are actually being nourished when you eat at Luna's. Lovely new restaurant! Wonderful food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Balestrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Turn a Non-Vegan, Vegan”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Myself and a friend were in Charlotte for a quick visit and I eat vegan and she doesn't, but she wanted to have breakfast somewhere I would enjoy. I looked for a vegan place and it suggested Luna's. We arrived and very warmly welcomed. Our waitress gave us suggestions based on her favorites. I had the volcano juice, loved it. The Living Bagel was very filling and I was able to take the other half home and have it for lunch. My friend enjoyed her meal and was very excited to bring others. I look forward to eating at Luna's again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Makes eating raw easy”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We love Luna's!! Tried it for the first time about 4 months ago and can say that it was the final push I needed for going vegan. They make eating raw easy to do. Yes, the food is a little overpriced; I LOVE to see them come down a little bit on their "burgers" and salads to encourage people like me to eat there more frequently. But, all in all, it's a great place to get your veggies on. They have new items on the menu that are simply amazing. A new Pad Thai and Waldorf salad. MUSTS to try. Even the hardiest of meat lovers are impressed by Luna's food. Or that's been my experience. Would love to see them open another location in the Ballantyne area....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Service was horrendous”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The food was delicious, but the service was truly awful, and no one seemed to care. Of our party of four at lunch on a weekend when the restaurant was moderately busy, three of our party received their food fairly promptly, while the fourth person had to call the waiter over (he had not checked to see who had received food) and ask where the food was. Eventually, the food arrived, but not the smoothie that person had ordered. The waiter had to be called over again and asked where the smoothie was. He never apologized and didn't seem to care at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Living Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing