We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel. Nice and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #91 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Greensboro, NC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel. Nice and Clean!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms can comfortably sleep 5-6 people. The room has 1 tv which can be viewed from the living room area or bedroom area.The rooms have both a fridge and microwave which came in very handy. The bathroom has a bathtub(not just shower). The breakfast had a good selection and offered several healthy options. There is a pool, hot tub and exercise room. Several fast food options are available within a 1-2 mile radius. Front desk and breakfast staff were very nice!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    82
    64
    29
    21
See reviews for
57
56
17
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you get stranded, this hotel was a real find. The staff was OUTSTANDING!!! The city was shut down, but the manager, Kowee, went to a local restaurant to get food for all the guests. The room was comfortable and clean. All rooms for the next day were booked, but they worked hard to secure a room for us. Even if we were not in this situation, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed on business this past weekend 1/10/14 - 1/11/14 and although adequate I was somewhat disappointed in the room. It was smaller that other Springhill Suites in which I have stayed and the layout was awkward. The TV was not visable from the desk/work area and the room was smaller than I am used to. The staff was EXCELLENT. Friendly, helpful and accommodating..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The staff was very nice and friendly but the hotel had an odor and our non smoking room smelled of old smoke. It was late so I did not ask to change rooms as we had an early departure. The carpet in the hall needed cleaning or replaced.
I love Springhill Suites but this one was not as nice as most. The location was ok but the lighting was not good in the parking lot. Not up to par for Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrive around 5 pm 12/25/13, after driving almost 12 hours from Miami, the girl in the front desk was EXCELLENT, she did everything she could to help us with our Christmas Dinner; she searched the web, gave us directions, etc. I apologize because I did not take her name, but her manager must be proud of her. During the morning breakfast everybody was also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was EXCELLENT, they provided everything, period. Room was great and beds are OK.

The lobby isn't pretty, but it is the architect original design. The only problem was that the pool was not heated at all. I spoke to front desk and she spoke to maintenance but they did not do anything or could not do anything, who knows; I think the management MUST be responsible for this, during winter time, heated pool after a long drive is very important for me a other drivers for muscle/mind relaxation. Thanks!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdiaz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room was okay and the staff was good. Despite being a big Marriott fan, I would not stay here again. The access to the airport was great but the highway noise was brutal. We were on the end farthest from the highway so I don't know how the people closer to the highway slept.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaturalizedTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Not the nicest Springhill but the rooms are big and clean. The whole hotel has a faint odor, as if it had once been a smoking hotel. Perfectly fine for a couple nights stay in the CLT area. Staff gets an A+ -- SUPER friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#67 of 178 in Charlotte
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 3055 Scott Futrell Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing