We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Charlotte
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best Ribs in NC!”
Review of Bobbee O's BBQ

Bobbee O's BBQ
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/17
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #46 of 165 Quick Bites in Charlotte
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Top 10 new school BBQ in the Country- the Best in North Carolina & Charlotte hands down! We Cater, Take Call-In Orders, Online Orders & Welcome you to dine in as well. We are a small, friendly restaurant with BBQ that has people across the nation driving from all over to taste our BBQ!
Restaurant details
Description: Top 10 new school BBQ in the Country- the Best in North Carolina & Charlotte hands down! We Cater, Take Call-In Orders, Online Orders & Welcome you to dine in as well. We are a small, friendly restaurant with BBQ that has people across the nation driving from all over to taste our BBQ!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ordered the1/2 rack of ribs and they were so tender the meat fell off the bone!! I have been in NC since 98 and had yet to find a BBQ place as good or better than from Michelbob's in my hometown of Naples, FL!! I will DEFINITELY be coming back for more and even though I do still love the ribs from Michebob's, they have competition from Bobbee's! Bravo!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank auntea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloriac, Owner at Bobbee O's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

There are a lot of incredible BBQ places in NC, so it's a huge privilege to be at the top of your rib list. The rack of ribs from Michelbob's sound incredible, but there's nothing wrong with some healthy competition. The next time you're craving some more fall-of-the-bone goodness, another mouthwatering meal will be waiting.

See you soon,
Bobbee O's BBQ, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020

2nd time here and love the food and service. I will definitely becoming back every time I’m in the area

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ericwJ5928YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloriac, Owner at Bobbee O's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Eric, when we put this much care into each meal, you should be able to enjoy every last bite. It's not just about the food -- it's about bringing the food with a friendly smile. They say the third time's the charm, so your next barbecue meal will be just as incredible as you remember.

See you soon,
Bobbee O's BBQ, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Food is just ok. Side item portions are small. Service/ Wait staff were not good at all. They had no knowledge of the menu. Every table they messed up someones order.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank anjib0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloriac, Owner at Bobbee O's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

You deserve the best service from the moment you enter our place, so we apologize if your order wasn't what you were expecting. When you walk through our doors, we're aiming for much more than average BBQ. We want you to leave with a content heart and a happy belly. We can understand how it might be frustrating to have a staff that doesn't know how to answer your question -- we're actively working to better our services. If you're in the area again, we'd love to show you an improved service with delicious BBQ to match.

Wishing you the best,
Bobbee O's BBQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

Waitress took our order brought our drinks and we never saw her again. Food brought to the table and before we were done eating another employee came over and said I’m here to collect your money!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank YvonneJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloriac, Owner at Bobbee O's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

When you join us for some delicious BBQ, you deserve to have the service to match. Even after the food gets to your table, a server should check in to make sure you're enjoying every bite. If you'd give us another chance, your service the next time around will be far more comforting and hospitable.

Wishing you the best,
Bobbee O's BBQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Wife and I had Saturday Lunch here that a friend Recommended. The place is well lighted and welcoming. The Menu on the wall is small to read, but offers alot. I got Baked Chicken and Wife Got BBQ. This place is not the speediest. Took approx 20+ minutes and there was no one there. Food arrived in Large Iron Skillets. neet idea. The Chicken was Dry. THe Corn Muffin as a side crumbled. The Collards were so/so. Wife BBQ was ok. said sauce was spicy for her taste. Over all it was ok

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronaldbyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chloriac, Owner at Bobbee O's BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

ronaldbyram, though your meal may have taken a little longer than you were expecting, it's only because you deserve the freshest and most delicious servings of Baked Chicken and BBQ. If you found your chicken to be a little on the dry side, your next Saturday lunch will be juicy, tender, and out to your table quickly for you to enjoy.

Wishing you the best,
Bobbee O's BBQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobbee O's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Bobbee O's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing