We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake
Ranked #151 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had to wait 30 minutes for my room to get ready..tub was nasty, and didn't have any clean towels. The hotel really was not prepared and the manager was arguing with a customer when I checked in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Timeshia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, December 29, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your observation.

Our check-in time is after 3 pm. Most often, if we have a room available, we will give it to you right away.

Also for customer comfort & satisfaction, we are very selective about our clientele.

thanks and rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    44
    53
    124
See reviews for
62
67
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's a one night stay n good value n good location . Breakfast is soso only, no bagel n cream cheese, coffee is quite diluted ( not much taste of coffee at all!) , self make pancake helps at least. But I would stay again if the price stay the same. Thks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cruiselover56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your honest review. We have replaced the bagels with cinnamon rolls which are very popular. By the way the prices have not changed.

See you soon,

thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Room was Nice and clean smelling and Lori at the desk was extra friendly and helpful to us. Easy to find from interstate. Manager (owner) was very nice and friendly. Enjoyed juice, coffee, toast in the morning before leaving. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, January 27, 2015
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your honest observation.

Come back again soon.

rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Even for a smoking room, the odor was very strong. The bathrooms are extremely small and the door can hardly be closed while you are seated on the toilet. The bathroom door also appeared to have been kicked in and was poorly patched. Staff was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We regret you had a bad experience. We try very had to eliminate ordors. Our chemicals are the best in the country. We shampoo and scrub every room. Smoke odors have a way of getting into the carpet and drapes. But you must have found our sheets and towels smelling fresh and clean.
We also have a regular regime of deep shampoo to remove ordors. Pls come back and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We are long-time patrons of Super 8, & have NEVER been so disappointed as we were this time. Don't know if we'll go back. First room we were given: picture ready to fall off wall above the bed, door slide lock broken off, don't know WHAT was growing in the microwave....UGH! Dust caked on headboards of beds. Soooo....called the desk, & they gave us a 2nd room: microwave & fridge....clean! Everything looks good, until I pull back the blankets on my bed: a piece of cheese AND a used tissue! Disgusting! We were tired & had a long drive ahead of us in the morning, so slept on top of blankets. No hot water in shower, either! What a waste of $50.!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#99 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#110 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.7 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#109 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#123 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake

Property: Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake
Address: 4930 Sunset Rd, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Super Eight Charlotte
Charlotte Super 8
Charlotte Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing