We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake
Ranked #155 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Charlotte
1 review
“Another stay”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room was decent and pretty clean. I stay here a lot so I wish they would have weekly deals to make it cheaper for dedicated customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    45
    56
    142
See reviews for
69
75
31
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Well you get what you pay for. Booked this room because of the good discount I had thru my employer. Cheap price, very cheap room. Our room smells really bad. Musty smelling room and carpet is dirty and worn out. Service desk didn't want to check us in because we arrived early even though the room was ready.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ascrappinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

There was more than one roach in my room. I was going to change rooms but we were too afraid to walk to the office at 2 in the morning in that neighborhood. The mirrors were cracked and the beds dirty and stained. Don't stay here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very clean rooms and desk clerk was very friendly. I had a 2nd floor room with king size bed and it slept great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Pamelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hal C, General Manager at Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank You for your honest review.

Pls come back and visit us again.

Have a nice day.

rgds

Hal Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#102 of 178 in Charlotte
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#127 of 178 in Charlotte
130 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake

Property: Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake
Address: 4930 Sunset Rd, I-77 Exit #16A, Charlotte, NC 28269-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte / Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlotte Sunset Road Hotel Charlotte
Super Eight Charlotte
Charlotte Super Eight
Charlotte Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing