We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commendable Service and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Charlotte
Ranked #108 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Harrisburg, PA
1 review
“Commendable Service and Staff”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I stayed at the MainStay Suite in Charlotte, NC the weekend of Mother's Day until the weekend after and I have to commend a few of the staff members, which are Rene Chavez, Kiasha, Charlie, Julio and Micah, who went far and beyond to make my family and myself stay there a very comfortable one. They staff I have mentioned are friendly, accommodating, shows concern and make sure that everything is up to par in your rooms. There was nothing extra that I asked them for that they didn't make sure that it was done in an orderly fashion. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Charlotte, NC. I just want to say thanks to all that I mentioned above for helping me and my family and making sure that we were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I would like to Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Its nice to get good feedback and to know that our staff is doing a great job. Please come back and see us when traveling through Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
19
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The reviews we read can't be real. The hallway stunk so bad we had to hold our nose when going to our room. The stained furniture is discussing. The towels are old and stained also. The bathroom is wallpapered if that gives you any idea when the last time they had a update. No exhaust fan for the bathroom. The air conditioner is a unit on the outside wall and then a fan in the wall between the living space and bedroom. It's stuck in the 1980's. I just hope we did bring anything away from there that is contagious. For the $99. a night we will be staying somewhere else the next time through.

Room Tip: Don't stay here I was afraid to walk on the dark carpeting after seeing how stained the furnitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I do appreciate your comments, I am not sure what took place during your stay because our guest are usually extreemely happy with their stay. However, I do realize that our decor is somewhat dated but our rooms are quites spacious and clean. Good news though, we are starting renovations this month that will include carpet and the bathroom wallpaper, along with other great things. We take pride in our hotel and normally we exceed our guest expectations. We would like for you to give us another try......I would like to offer you a night on us-please give me a call if you are coming back to Charlotte and mention the Trip Advisor comment and I will have you be my guest. Renovations should be completed by March 1st 2014. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This facility is clean and features clean, spacious rooms with nicely equipped kitchens and well equipped bathrooms. Unfortunately the beds are harder than concrete flooring. We found the staff polite but lacking in efficiency and willingness to resolve problems. We did not have an opportunity to sample breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate your comments on your stay while you were in Charlotte. There are many other hotels that you could have chosen. We are glad you chose us. I apologize that you did not sleep comfortably-the bed was a new Serta mattress- maybe thats why it seemed hard, we usually do not have complaints about the mattresses but its good to know that not all are comfortable. As for the staff, normally they would have asked if you would like to switch rooms but perhaps we didnt have any available. I will insure that in the future they know how to handle the situation. Please accept our apologies, and please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Convenient location to freeway and access to downtown. "Deluxe" breakfast was not- standard fare with waffles, cereals, breads, yogurt, coffee (bad), juices, and apples. Rooms were clean with kitchenette providing utensils, microwave, dishwasher, frig, cook top, coffee maker, etc. We weren't able to use the pool as it was raining most days of the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I would like to Thank You for taking your time to comment on your stay. We consider our Hotel to be a friendly, hospitable home away from home. Our rooms are very spacious and we offer a great value. Since you did not get to use the pool, please come back on your next visit to Charlotte. We are excited about renovations that we are getting completed by March 1st, 2014. Not only will we have spacious rooms but also relaxing with a new look. Come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabor City, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We almost didn't stay here, because of a horrid experience with another hotel in this chain. This hotel restored our faith in the chain. The staff bend over backwards to be sure you have a great stay, and the hotel is very clean. The room we stayed in wasn't new, but it was throughly cleaned and very spacious. In addition, it is close enough to Carowinds to see the fireworks show. If we return to Charlotte, we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandcprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your stay back in June. We so appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We try to make our guest feel like they are at home while staying at our property. We hope that you will come back and stay with us when you are traveling back through Charlotte. We are starting renovations with a newer, fresher look and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was my first time ever staying at a Mainstay Suite. I was only there one night but I would definitely stay again. It was nice and spacious. I was impressed. The size of the kitchenette was really nice. Dishwasher, full size fridge, etc. A very nice place to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I would like to Thank you for your comments about our hotel- we like to hear that people enjoy what we have to offer. A nice,clean and spacious room at a good value. We look forward to seeing you in your future visits to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We really had a nice time! Our kids enjoyed it. It was clean and everyone was so nice to us. Very happy with our experience. Our kitten was very pleased as well. The breakfast was yummy and our space was perfect. The kids enjoyed tv time and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjurick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent compliments about your stay at Mainstay Suites. We appreciate you taking your time to give us your feedback. Our goal is to make our guest feel the comfort of home and to give you a good experience. We hope that in the future trips to Charlotte, you will make a return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Charlotte

Property: MainStay Suites Charlotte
Address: 7926 Forest Pine Dr, Charlotte, NC 28273-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all of the comforts of home at the pet-friendly MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Charlotte, NC. Conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 77 and less than 10 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, our numerous amenities allow for an affordable and convenient short-term or extended stay. NASCAR fans will enjoy our location just 30 minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, and the following nearby attractions are even closer: Bank of America Stadium Charlotte Convention Center Carowinds amusement park Carolina Place mall Our spacious suites will make your stay enjoyable whether you're with us for days, weeks or even months. Each guest room includes fully-equipped kitchen facilities, a sofa sleeper, flat-screen television, hair dryer, and iron. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and coffee Free premium cable television with movie channels Free weekday newspaper Free high-speed Internet access Corporate travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, public computer, and access to copy and fax services. When the work is finished, visit our fitness center, or enjoy some time relaxing by the Seasonal outdoor pool. Our extended stay hotel has ample free parking and features laundry facilities on the property. Book your stay today at the MainStay Suites in Charlotte, NC, and enjoy all of the luxuries of home for as long as you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Charlotte
Mainstay Charlotte
Charlotte Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing