We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CIAA Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Charlotte
Ranked #108 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Main Stay suites was very roomy, clean and the staff was great. They had a reception on Wednesday night and the food, wine and service was great. I enjoyed the workout room that had just enough to get my heart rate up. The room was very clean and the wait staff was on point every morning. We were close to all the main attractions and location was very important for me. I will definetly book a room early for next year CIAA experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 104 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

My husband and i was searching for a night place to lay our heads as we were passing through Charlotte,N.C.... As we pulled up to a number of hotels such as the Hyatt ,Staybridge and the Marriott, we also saw the Mainstay Suites, the outside of the hotel was very neat and the parking lot was very clean, I get out to ask, for prices and I was greeted with a warm welcome a big smile from the Front Desk Clerk by the name of Mary, she was very knowledgeable of the hotel, places to eat and our needs... I was so impressed.... "very" I must say, my husbad recently had a major surgey on his lungs and was very tired from our ride! She was helpful in putting us on the first floor so we didnt have far to walk, she offered to carry our bags to our room, she also gave us a list of menu's to places that deliver so we wouldn't have to drive, she also called our room to make sure that the room met our needs and to see if there was anything else we needed before she left from ending her shift. We travel alot being that our children are grown and resides in other states.. This was the first time I've ever felt at home in a hotel and had such warm and outstanding customer service!To Ms.Mary our hats are off to you..... Thank you soo very much! We filled out a comment card and left it at the front desk in hopes for all to see.On our way back we will be staying again at the Mainstay Suites and hopeing that we receive that same warm welcome again.I jus wanted to say if youe ever travleing to Charlotte stop by check-in and experience such Excellent Customer Service from a professional! Mrs Willaims

Room Tip: The first floor was very quiet and very accesable to the on site market, laundry room and the workou...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I was looking for an extended stay type property under the choice hotels brand and stumbled upon this Main Stay Suites. I had never stayed at a main stay before so I was curious to see how it would compare to an Extended Stay America property or Candlewood property. I was satisfied with what I got. They offered a small breakfast in the morning and also a manager's reception on wednesday evenings. The room was a decent size with fridge, stove top, microwave and toaster. There was also a dishwasher in the room which you dont get at most extended stay facilities. The room was clean smelled ok and the staff was very nice and friendly. I will continue to stay at this property when working for long periods of time in the Charlotte area because of the value I get for the price paid.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We booked this hotel for a nights stay on our way home from Florida to visit Carowinds using Priceline's "Name your Price". They had it rated as a 2 star hotel, and it surpassed that and more. It was very modern, a ton of amenities for a basic room, and very well located; close to food and Carowinds.

The staff was incredible. We were greeted as soon as we walked in the hotel, and he kindly asked if we needed any assistance getting our luggage to our room. The elevator had issues the next morning, and the attendant called us to let us know it was not working, and offered to assist with getting stuff down to our car.

If I am in the Charlotte area again, this is definitely where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingsrattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Friendly and comfortable, clean place. It was our third time this fall and we were happy to be back.

Room Tip: This time we had the option to choose a more upgraded room, it was totally worth.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeannette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent only one night here on our way out of the area, but this would be the place for an extended stay. We had a one-room studio with two queen beds. It had a full kitchen that was nicely equipped with all of the dishware, cookware, and appliances you could want, including a full-size fridge with icemaker.

The living area was furnished with an eating bar, TV that could swivel to face the beds also, sleeper couch, coffee table, and armchair. The upholstery was a bit worn and the drapes were an ugly pattern, but everything was clean. Bedding was also nothing to write home about, but was clean and comfortable. I saw a sign that stated some of the rooms had been remodeled, and the photos on the website show rooms with a more updated decor. Regardless, we slept well and could've easily spent more time there comfortably.

In addition to the ability to cook in your room, the MainStay also offered a Continental breakfast. Pretty standard stuff, but it was plentiful and in a pleasant and clean dining area with fresh flowers on the tables. The location didn't appear to have much of a draw, but there was easy access to 485 and 77. We got to the airport in about 15 mins of easy highway driving.

Room Tip: We had a second-floor room somewhat near the stairs, which made it quiet and easy to get to the brea...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Great prices for nice rooms with really comfortable beds. I'd go back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Charlotte

Address: 7926 Forest Pine Dr, Charlotte, NC 28273-4600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $98 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all of the comforts of home at the pet-friendly MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Charlotte, NC. Conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 77 and less than 10 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, our numerous amenities allow for an affordable and convenient short-term or extended stay. NASCAR fans will enjoy our location just 30 minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, and the following nearby attractions are even closer: Bank of America Stadium Charlotte Convention Center Carowinds amusement park Carolina Place mall Our spacious suites will make your stay enjoyable whether you're with us for days, weeks or even months. Each guest room includes fully-equipped kitchen facilities, a sofa sleeper, flat-screen television, hair dryer, and iron. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and coffee Free premium cable television with movie channels Free weekday newspaper Free high-speed Internet access Corporate travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, public computer, and access to copy and fax services. When the work is finished, visit our fitness center, or enjoy some time relaxing by the Seasonal outdoor pool. Our extended stay hotel has ample free parking and features laundry facilities on the property. Book your stay today at the MainStay Suites in Charlotte, NC, and enjoy all of the luxuries of home for as long as you like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Charlotte
Mainstay Charlotte
Charlotte Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing