We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Ranked #61 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Although I usually have good expieriences with Wingate hotels, this experience was terrible. The towels were thin and threadbear. And the bed was so worn out that I nearly rolled out of the bed when I turned over during the night. The bed was very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

I truly appreciate your honesty, this review is taken to heart. The mattresses are brand new and perhaps resulted in your discomfort. In regards to the towels we had just confirmed new towels in all our guest rooms with our recent renovations but recently hosted a 5K event that resulted in ruined towels from the event. Our new order should be in any day now. Please know we are grateful for the time you took in writing this review and hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back with the service many other note on this site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 718 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a planned over-night layover in Charlotte and chose this hotel. They picked us up at the airport and returned us the next day. We ate dinner at the little Mexican restaurant, Miguel's, next door. Nothing fancy but good food. They shuttle bus driver would have taken us to a couple of other restaurants as well. Breakfast was included on the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one! On behalf of the Wingate by Wyndham, we would like to welcome you back for any future visits to the Charlotte area! Thank you again for staying at the closest Wingate by Wyndham to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had second thoughts about staying at a place like this near the airport. They tend to be noise and at times the areas that don't seem to be in the safest places. But I'm glad I did, I was please with my stay and would stay again, I had to be in Charlotte for business. They provided shuttle service from the airport. I needed a car so I wasn't able to used it. The girls at the front desk was very friendly, My breakfast (Sausage, Eggs, Waffles, Cereal, Fruit, etc.) was Great. Room was clean and comfortable. Being so close to the airport it was surprisingly quite. If I had to find something wrong it would be that with this being a handicapped accessible room, I found that reaching the shower handle would be an issue for someone in a wheelchair. An easy fix for this is to have the cleaning staff adjust this before someone arrives.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you, thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to take immediate actions to fix the shower head in the room for future guests satisfaction, thank you for pointing this out to us. On behalf of the Wingate by Wyndham, we would like to welcome you back for any future business that would bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again! Thank you again for staying at the closest Wingate by Wyndham to the Charlotte Douglas International Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 178 in Charlotte
264 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485

Address: 4238 Business Center Dr, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214-5040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 - I485 is the perfect launching point from Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) as one of the closest hotels to the airport at only 1.4 miles. Begin your pleasures in the heart of Charlotte at only 6 miles. Two complimentary shuttle buses are available for pick up and drop off at the Airport and within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. For your extended travel plans book our Park & Fly for long-term parking and curbside Airport drop off. While staying with us request an Uber and be sure to visit Uptown Charlotte to see our NFC Champions Carolina Panthers at Bank of America Stadium, the Charlotte Hornets at Spectrum Arena/Timewarner Cable Arena a popular basketball and concert venue, or Charlotte's new Charlotte Knights BB&T Stadium. Neighboring the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 - I485 is the US National Whitewater Center and the infamous Miracle on the Hudson at the Carolinas Aviation Museum. Follow the life of Billy Graham at the Billy Graham Library. For our golf enthusiast you may be excited to know we will soon welcome the country's popular Top Golf complex in early 2017. Families might also enjoy a day at Carowinds Amusement Park, Discovery Place, NASCAR Hall of Fame or Charlotte Motor Speedway. We love our military and support Charlotte's growing Air & Army National Guard, be sure to inquire about our Government rates. Business guests appreciate our multiple meeting spaces, Wyndham Rewards and our proximity to restaurant's within walking distance or availability through our complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi and our Business Center is open 24 hours. Do not forget as you enjoy these amenities that you are also welcome to enjoy our private Fitness Center and coming early 2017 our new indoor and outdoor lounge complete with Food & Beverage options. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Charlotte Airport
Wyndham Charlotte
Charlotte Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing