We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Ranked #58 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
LELAND
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Overall, it was well-put together package for us. We had no problems or issues during our stay. The breakfast menu seems a bit limited and could've provided more variety type of food to select. Staff members at the hotel were responsive and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We sincerely thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that your stay with us went well and I apologize that the variety at our breakfast buffet was limited. However, I would hope that if you are traveling in the Charlotte area again in the future that you would stay with us again. Your feedback is being taken into consideration to help provide the best quality of options for our breakfast. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    241
    116
    63
    29
See reviews for
172
150
74
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TIPP CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was clean, everything was great, except for one thing. The bed needs to be moved farther away from the heat/ac unit. When the Dan came on my hair was blowing in the breeze. It is a large room, the bed could be moved a few feet away from that fan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JANET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I apologize that the fan was an inconvenience. We will do all that we can to resolve this as your comfort and rest is a top priority. We simply ask that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your review as it is our only way to make our customer's stay exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

As always the Wingate near the Charlotte Airport is always clean and professionally maintained. The van service to and from the airport and US Airways training center is always on time and safe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that your stay with us was positive and especially that our transportation shuttle was convenient and valuable. Customer satisfaction is our first priority and we hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAMEDA
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Perfect location for our one-night stay on our way to Blowing Rock. Easy two-miles from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LAUREL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review! I am happy to hear that your experience was "perfect". Please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the honor to host you again during your future travels and hope that your trip to Blowing Rock was exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAULDIN
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

great place! weird location. front desk clerk was pre-occupied she checked me in without eye contact but...whatever. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank TEISHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review however, I am sorry to hear that your customer service at the front desk could have been handled much better than it was. This issue will be brought up and we hope that if you are in the area again, that we can have the pleasure to host you again. With this situation being resolved, we hope that a second stay will give us a chance to give you the excellent customer service that you deserve. Thank you again for the feedback, it is greatly appreciated and taken under serious consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKVALE
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The parking available for those of us flying out of the Charlotte airport and the shuttle service to and from the airport were simply invaluable. It made this tightly scheduled trip much more manageable. Two exhausted travelers coming back home were met at the airport by a delightful and helpful driver that made the return home even more pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not completely satisfied. Please know that your review if valuable to us so we know what we can work on better. I am happy to hear that our customer service was pleasant and appreciated. We hope to host you again in the future. Thank you again for the review of your experience as it is always appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTINGTON
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

for an unexpected night stay due to flight delay, this was a very nice place to stay.. very clean, friendly staff, and great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review! I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us during your stay. We would be honored to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
6.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport South/ I-77 Tyvola
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#65 of 178 in Charlotte
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485

Property: Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Address: 4238 Business Center Dr, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214-5040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 - I485 is the perfect launching point from Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) as one of the closest hotels to the airport at only 1.4 miles. Begin your pleasures in the heart of Charlotte at only 6 miles. Two complimentary shuttle buses are available for pick up and drop off at the Airport and within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. For your extended travel plans book our Park & Fly for long-term parking and curbside Airport drop off. While staying with us request an Uber and be sure to visit Uptown Charlotte to see our NFC Champions Carolina Panthers at Bank of America Stadium, the Charlotte Hornets at Spectrum Arena/Timewarner Cable Arena a popular basketball and concert venue, or Charlotte's new Charlotte Knights BB&T Stadium. Neighboring the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 - I485 is the US National Whitewater Center and the infamous Miracle on the Hudson at the Carolinas Aviation Museum. Follow the life of Billy Graham at the Billy Graham Library. For our golf enthusiast you may be excited to know we will soon welcome the country's popular Top Golf complex in early 2017. Families might also enjoy a day at Carowinds Amusement Park, Discovery Place, NASCAR Hall of Fame or Charlotte Motor Speedway. We love our military and support Charlotte's growing Air & Army National Guard, be sure to inquire about our Government rates. Business guests appreciate our multiple meeting spaces, Wyndham Rewards and our proximity to restaurant's within walking distance or availability through our complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi and our Business Center is open 24 hours. Do not forget as you enjoy these amenities that you are also welcome to enjoy our private Fitness Center and coming early 2017 our new indoor and outdoor lounge complete with Food & Beverage options. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Charlotte Airport
Wyndham Charlotte
Charlotte Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing