We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Ranked #60 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We checked into the Wingate after traveling to Charlotte to meet for a group trip leaving early the next morning. We were able to check in early and take a quick nap before dinner! The beds were quite comfortable. The front desk was very helpful about the local area. When they heard we were leaving very early the next morning to meet for our trip they reminded us we had a refrigerator and microwave in our room so we could pick something up from the grocery store and fix it in our room! Overall the experience was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Group trips are always so much fun and we are grateful to have been the first leg of the Holiday. We cannot wait to hear about your trip and hope you will post pictures. We truly enjoyed hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 747 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Convenient airport location makes it easy for locals to find and for out of town guests to get to affordably. Airport shuttle service is free. We have had dozens of meetings there over many years. The sales service is unbeatable. The banquet services are always prompt, on time, and accurate. Our customers rate this as a meets or exceeds expectations for meeting space. As a meeting planner, this is my first choice in Chartlotte always. Thanks Dottie and crew!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Craig thank you so very much for your kind review. Location is important and we are happy to hear that our guesy service serves just as good. Please thank your cutomers for their great reviews also! I will make sure Dottie is recognized by her peers for this excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I interact with Dottie Hammond (Regional Group & Meeting Coordinator) with coordinating events for all day meetings with our company. Dottie is very Attentive to the companies need with booking conference rooms for me and any other accomdations that are needed to make any event successful. The Wingate has been able to accomdate ANY time I call with a request.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Joyce thank you so much for your recognition of our valued colleague Dottie Hammond, she takes great pride in her customers needs and enjoys her partnerships. Thank you for your business and we look forward to many years to come

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have had the pleasure of getting acquainted with The Wingate by Wyndham years ago due to needing a home for hosting numerous business meetings and classes throughout the year. I have come to know the staff by name and You can't find a more caring and service oriented staff. Willing to help and answer any questions you may have about the area. I give the Wingate very high marks for their location minutes from downtown, the airport , Favorite restaurants in walking distance "Hardees , Showmars etc...and literally located seconds from the interstate. My last class held there was on July 18 and as always -exceeded my expectations. Keep up the Great Service-It is hard to find

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We sincerely thank you for the positive review of the quality service that you receive. Assisting our loyal customers is always a pleasure however, we always strive to make that next visit better than the first. Your dedication and loyalty is greatly appreciated and we hope to host you for many more sessions to come! Thank you again for the wonderful review. If there is anything that we can do to make your experiences top notch, please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I am an instructor for a major automotive company. I have up to 12 students in my classes every week and they travel in from all over for this training. I have toured the hotel many times and because of their attention to detail we recommend them at the top of our hotel list. Paige Welch, of the sales team, is awesome to deal with. She even goes out of her way to keep me informed of special rates, number of stays used under our corporate rate and when to use caution during high booking dates. Hats off to these guys, keep up the great work!

John J. Archambault

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarchie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review! We are happy to hear that you continue to have positive experiences and please know that we will continue to work hard to remain on the top of your hotel list. If there is anything else that we can do to make your experiences with us better, please do not hesitate to inform us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice hotel, the only down side, no bars around. We spend the night there before flying out to Cancun, so we were looking to have a few drinks, after all we were on vacation already, we end up going to the grocery store and drinking in our room.
Park and fly (no extra charge) was nice, you leave you r vehicle there, the shuttle ride to the airport was about minutes.
On our way back, we called and they were there within 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules_and_Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Cancun? Nice! We have no bars within walking distance but we do have several within a short drive...maybe next time? Thank you for the kind comments about our shuttle times and we are glad you liked our park and fly! Cheers to an excellent vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We booked this hotel because we had a 12 hour layover at the airport and it was very close to the airport. The free airport shuttle was very convenient and our drivers were both very helpful. Our rooms were large, clean, and comfortable.

Our biggest complaint had to do with the lack of available restaurants within walking distance. The restaurants that were close to the hotel all closed by 9 p.m. We were fortunate that we were there on a Friday night and one restaurant had extended hours on Fridays and was open until 10.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank DodgersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THESALESOFFICE, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review! Our oversized rooms do make all the difference and by the way thank you for choosing us! A short drive is nessassary in the evenings, however on the positive side it gives you an opportunity to see our beautiful city. Should we have the pleasure in welcoming you back perhaps you would consider our inhoue dining options?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485

Address: 4238 Business Center Dr, I-85 Exit 32 - Little Rock Road, Charlotte, NC 28214-5040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $105 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 – I485 is the perfect launching point from Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) as one of the closest hotels to the airport at only 1.4 miles. Begin your pleasures in the heart of Charlotte at only 6 miles. Two complimentary shuttle buses are available for pick up and drop off at the Airport and within a 5 mile radius of our hotel. For your extended travel plans book our Park & Fly for long-term parking and curbside Airport drop off. While staying with us request an Uber and be sure to visit Uptown Charlotte to see our NFC Champions Carolina Panthers at Bank of America Stadium, the Charlotte Hornets at Spectrum Arena/Timewarner Cable Arena a popular basketball and concert venue, or Charlotte's new Charlotte Knights BB&T Stadium. Neighboring the Wingate by Wyndham Charlotte Airport I85 – I485 is the US National Whitewater Center and the infamous Miracle on the Hudson at the Carolinas Aviation Museum. Follow the life of Billy Graham at the Billy Graham Library. For our golf enthusiast you may be excited to know we will soon welcome the country’s popular Top Golf complex in early 2017. Families might also enjoy a day at Carowinds Amusement Park, Discovery Place, NASCAR Hall of Fame or Charlotte Motor Speedway. We love our military and support Charlotte’s growing Air & Army National Guard, be sure to inquire about our Government rates. Business guests appreciate our multiple meeting spaces, Wyndham Rewards and our proximity to restaurant’s within walking distance or availability through our complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi and our Business Center is open 24 hours. Do not forget as you enjoy these amenities that you are also welcome to enjoy our private Fitness Center and coming early 2017 our new indoor and outdoor lounge complete with Food & Beverage options. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Wingate Charlotte Airport
Wyndham Charlotte
Charlotte Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing