We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Kids”

ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center
Ranked #20 of 176 things to do in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Bring the kids to ImaginOn. I've seen several plays here. My 5 year old enjoys the shows and the interactive exhibits, books, games, etc. A nice weekend visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blacksheep_JD_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    36
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Family Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I really believe that my children loved this library. Suited just for them. This was a trip made to keep the children reading over the summer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Let the Show Go On!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My 9 year old granddaughter participated in drama camp at ImaginOn this summer and her granddad and I went up to see her performance at the end of the week. It was excellent. It was so obvious from the smiles of the participants that the ImaginOn staff had done a wonderful job with the kids. From the props, to the songs, everything was well done and I can't say when I've seen my granddaughter so happy about a chance to perform. The kids gained confidence as well. Great experience and I would recommend this program to any up and coming "actors or actresses".

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NonnaBBlythewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best children's library”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My son LOVES going to this place. The children's programs are okay, but what he really likes are the rotating exhibits. Recently they had one where it was a replica of a castle and he really enjoyed that. He also likes to go on their computers as they are touch screen and the programs are geared towards his age group. That place is made for kids and they did it right. It's very inviting and he has a fun time every time we go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Free and easy fun for young children and teens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent about an hour here with our 8 yr old. It was across the street from the 7th St. light rail stop and was a lot of fun. Best of all, it is FREE!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roadie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center also viewed

 

Been to ImaginOn: The Joe & Joan Martin Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing