We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Terrace of Ballantyne
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace of Ballantyne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 70 Dessert in Charlotte
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Johnston rd.
Description: Distinctive Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch and Dinner destination! We offer a menu that is both unique and eclectic and an atmosphere that is quaint and welcoming - perfect for friends and families. Breakfast is served all day on Sunday. We use the freshest ingredients and everything is made in-house including our jams, dressings, sausage and desserts. If you can't dine in, we offer our full menu to-go along with our specialty coffees.Unforgettable breakfasts like Lemon Poppy Seed French Toast, Filet Medallion Eggs Benedict & Red Velvet Waffles. As well as specialty drinks like Bacon Bloody Mary. Lunch treats include Angus Burger and Buffalo Chicken Sandwich. Try one of our fresh salads or daily specials. All fresh & made from scratch.For dinner, indulge in famous Terrace Fried Chicken or Shrimp and Grits. Entrees start at $13. Don't forget to try are artisan coffees. Enjoy drinks after work, cocktails with friends, or a glass of wine at dinner, with our full bar & daily drink specials! Terrace level is available for private parties & meetings.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had burgers - good. Probably a great place when the weather is nice and you can eat outside. Didn't really have enough variety of food to rate it. Pleasant waiter.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StewartPenick, Owner at Terrace of Ballantyne, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. Now that the Spring weather has arrived we will be opening our patio for some as fresco dining. We hope that you can join us again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    13
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Where have I been??”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

How have I missed this place for Sunday brunch? The menu is unique...Red Velvet Cake waffles, Lemon Poppyseed French Toast....I had the eggs benedict with sausage that is made on the premises. Biscuits also made on premises along their jam. Great place to take guests for a special meal without spending a lot of money. Can't believe it's been there for 2 years and I've never been...we'll go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drpclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I reserved the room at the Ballantyne Terrace Location room for a small baby shower for my sister in law. The room was prefect. We went on a Sunday and they serve breakfast and lunch until 2:30. Had a breakfast wrap and hash browns that was a special and it was fantastic. Everyone enjoyed their food. Our event started at 1:30 and we didn't realize they close at 2:30. We were in the room until almost 4pm and they never said a word to us. Great wait staff and food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelkms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice for Charlotte Restaurant Week!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We were not disappointed in our selection for Charlotte Restaurant Week! We started with yummy fried green tomatoes with pimento cheese, but my favorite item of the night was the apple, manchego, hazelnut salad with a champagne vinaigrette. I had a petite filet medallion with tempura lobster tail, steamed asparagus and herb-roasted potatoes and was very pleased. Two others in our party enjoyed blackened mahi mahi over shrimp and grits with a Creole BBQ sauce, and another was very happy with the bourbon glazed salmon. The peanut butter cheesecake was a wonderful finale.

Our server was friendly and wonderful. In fact, all of the staff we came in contact with were efficient and friendly. We will definitely visit Terrace Cafe again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CZiegler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went to this restaurant today for brunch at about 11 am. The place isn't huge but it is not small. We had to wait maybe 5 minutes for a table to clear up. Once we sat down, we took a look at the menu. It is pretty broad. They have all of the standard staples that you would expect at a brunch location (omelets, pancakes, french toast, hash browns, etc) but they also have a southern flair to their menu (biscuits, biscuit sandwiches, grits) and some interesting/inventive things (like a red velvet waffle).

We started off with a bottomless cup coffee which was very good. I don't know what they used for their coffee beans, but it wasn't something standard that you would expect at a restaurant (it was definitely better than a Starbucks). I had a "make your own omelet" with egg whites, ham, onions, and swiss. It was perfectly cooked with plenty of each ingredient. It came with a choice of hash browns, grits or fruit. I went with the hash browns which was a thickly homemade almost patty of potatoes which were perfectly cooked. It also came with a slice of toast and good mango jelly. My wife had a biscuit sandwich with their homemade sausage which was very good. I would definitely recommend this as a brunch option.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace of Ballantyne also viewed

 

Been to Terrace of Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing