We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome All Around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome All Around”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The Staybridge in Charlotte-Ballantyne was a great place to stay. It is conveniently located with a great staff and amenities. We would definately recommend this "gem" to all.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegacyLawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    53
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
81
33
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This hotel has free parking, free wi-fi, pool and fitness center, free breakfast, free evening appetizers (Tue-Thur), suites with kitchen/dishes and free local calls. The hotels is located very close to Carowinds (hotel has discount tickets), but not far from other attractions such as Discovery place, Charlotte Nature Center, Carolina Raptor Center, etc. The staff are friendly and polite. The facilities are clean. For persons staying less than a week, the hotel provides light housekeeping (which was more than adequate for us.) They do not have an onsite restaurant, but there were restaurants very nearby (including walking distance.) A great value for travelers on a budget (and perhaps even otherwise.)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul, mn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

What a wonderful hotel in Charlotte NC. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. There is a small kitchenette in the room, which was also spotless. This would be a great place for a longer stay. The room looked brand new.

There is a very good breakfast buffet and on T-TH there is a free happy hour reception from 530-730 p.m. We had chicken wings, crackers, cheese, wine, pop, potato salad - a very nice little spread. The hotel is walking distance to several fast food type restaurants, including burgers and mexican food. There is also a CVS within walking distance.

I would stay here again, without hesitation. The staff was very nice, the room was great and the location was good. I can't think of anything negative to stay about this wonderful little hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stpauligirlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Found this hotel on trip advisor. So many great reviews I knew it had to be good. However..it was excellent! Great staff, clean rooms, fridge, microwave, down pillows, pool, hot tub and more food than we could possibly eat. The ladies in the breakfast area have the cleanest and tastiest buffet. All this for one price! Check out the managers buffet you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Very impressed with Staybridge. Room was nice and cozy. Staff very friendly. Great breakfast buffet. Indoor pool and hot tub was great. We ate a ton of wings at Buffalo's just across the parking lots from the hotel which is also very convenient to some other restaurants. We had tasty freshly baked cookies upon arrival. I wish we could've stayed here longer. High speed Internet allowed me to watch some of the college bball game i was missing back home. It's not the Ritz but I couldn't ask for more for the money and would love to say here again just wish it was a little more central or north Charlotte but still easy to find and not too far out.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We booked three rooms for a weekend family gathering that included members from the age of 18 months to 88 years with a variety of needs and tastes.

I can't praise this property high enough for making this the most pleasurable get away with the family ever.

The hotel is beautifully appointed, from the first contact to your last, each member of the staff was beyond gracious.
The giant breakfast buffet was kept stocked and fresh looking throughout the serving hours.
There were too many nice touches to list, but trust me they go on and on.

You would expect to pay 5 star rates for the level of warm service this hotel provides, kudos Staybridge!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshevilleRiverviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for business in the Ballantyne area of Charlotte for two nights. The Staybridge was recommended by my colleagues and it was very convenient to where I needed to go for work.

Check In:
The staff could NOT have been friendlier. Since we arrived a bit late, the staff tried their hand at guessing who I was, and they were correct. Nothing like hearing my name when being welcomed to an establishment.

Room:
The room was a very nice sized suite, with a small kitchen area, a desk, and a small living room setting. Behind two double doors was the bedroom with a large bed and what you'd expect to find regarding a bathroom. Only the commode and shower are behind a door with the sink being part of the dressing area...I like that set up. Two TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, this space is more than enough for one person. At night, the room was quiet, with no noticeable noise coming from the hallways or adjacent rooms.

Food:
Breakfast is included in the mornings and it's quite a feast for free. Eggs, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, pastries, toast, etc. All very good quality.

Store:
There is also a "on your honor" store on the premises where you can waltz in, pick up any necessities, and write it down to be billed for it. Nice touch.

All in all, my impression of this hotel was good and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#40 of 178 in Charlotte
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
0.2 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing