We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what you need in a nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Got what you need in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip during four nights. It's a very good hotel with complimentary breakfast and also complimentary drinks plus food on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening. The hotel is not in the city centre but it was close to the company I visited.
It's located a 5 minute drive from Carlina Place Mall which has some good shopping.

There's a swimming pool a small gym and also the possibility to use the hotels barbeque for own purchased food. The hotel also has a nice inner yard with a putting green :)

To summarize: it's a very good hotel with all amenities you need.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the inner yard. However there's no disturbing traffic if you would get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    54
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
33
9
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EluvsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The reviews are true - this place is great. We liked our room, the location is fine as long as you have a car and don't mind a 20-30 min drive to the CBD. The free breakfast was much better than average and we enjoyed the free drinks and light meals on offer some week nights. There are heaps of nice restaurants within walking distance. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelBrisbane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This hotel strives to be the best. Upon arrival, you see the table full of awards they have acquired. Check in was effortless, and if you are a Priority Club member, you also get a welcome bag of snacks and water. The double bed room was spacious, and the alarm clock has a dock for your iPod or iPhone. I'm used to there being electrical outlets on the lamp base, however, there were none here. There were more tv channels here than i have ever seen at a hotel, and surprisingly, FOUR premium channels-two HBO and two Showtime channels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawnyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

If you happen to be in from out of town (or out of the house for home renovations for two weeks...or two months) this is a great place to stay! Honestly, it was hard to leave, even if the new floors at home were gorgeous!

Here, you may still get up and go to work, but every day THEY make your breakfast, your bed, clean your bathroom, serve fresh baked cookies in the evenings, and Monday through Thursday they even fix you a light dinner (served with beer or wine)...what's not to love? With an indoor pool and hot tub, great gym/weight room, small book and game library, putting green and walking trails and fishing ponds nearby, even little ones won't get bored. It's family friendly, but still very quiet and private - the business traveler or vacationer will feel right at home in this little oasis in Ballantyne.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Arrived Tuesday evening for check-in and was there for 2 nights.

Appeared to be only one entrance to the hotel. Easy to enter, but can be tricky if you are heading to the offices across the street in the morning. Hotel is located in Ballantyne office area. Check-in was quick with cookies waiting. There was one elevator which was sometimes slow. But if you have one small bag, you can take the stairs. The elevator was also used by the cleaning crew.

Hotel was clean and quiet when I arrived about 9 pm. The room was clean with a small kitchenette, desk, and bed. Not sure if it is a sofa bed. Bed was not too comfortable. But ok for 2 nights. While I did not hear conversations, I could hear showers from other rooms as well as the guest above me when they walked. They walked so hard the first night I awakened thinking someone was in my room...(-:

I did not arrive in time for the evening reception on night one. Night two, we opted out as we had dinner plans. That night there was a pototo bar with beer and wine. Looked great! My first morning there was scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, and a variety of cereals and pastries for breakfast. The next morning was bacon and cheese omelet with cereals and pastries. It works when you are trying to get to the office. The area was always kept clean.

There are a variety of restaurants in the immediate area and more 5 minutes away off Rea Rd near Tarrget. We enjoyed Cantina 1511 and Firebirds. Both were good.

Hotel is easily accesible from Interstate and 20 minutes from airport and where I will likely stay when working in the Ballantyne area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sk84fungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear sk84fungirl,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced because of the noise. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at our first Staybridge Suites and loved it ! It was very clean, nicely decorated and of couse loved the separate bedroom. The breaskfast was one of the best ever,with a great choice of food. This was at theBallantyne Staybridge and very easy access off I -485

Room Tip: Ask for the separate bedroom it's worth the few extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#43 of 178 in Charlotte
363 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing