We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience from check-in to check-out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience from check-in to check-out!”
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This Staybridge truly deserves all the accolades it receives! The location can't be beat; the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed; the staff is top-notch and the numerous amenities are great! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiahuskerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    53
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
81
33
9
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We we stayed at this Staybridge hotel in conjunction with a trip to Carowinds. Great option with an indoor pool and hot tub in case there is rainy weather. There are games for check out at the front desk. Comfortable and spacious room. Front desk staff were very friendly. My only complaint is the pillows are horrible. I tried every pillow in our 2 bedroom suite. They seem to be shorter than a standard pillow and are very thick and bumpy. My husband brought his own pillow...wish I had.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApexNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

If you are a business traveler in South Charlotte, there is no need to look further. The Staybridge Suites in Balyntyne is what every business traveler is looking for.

1. Fresh-faced smiling friendly people to check you in.
2. Food and beer reception in the evenings
3. Clean. Has that 'new hotel' smell. The rooms are superb.
4. Nice workout room.
5. Internet access that is speedy
6. Free Coffee machine in the lobby 24-7.
7. Lots of nice places to shop and eat in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virago81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
433 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Super clean, nice suites (various sizes and configuations), nice breakfast buffet, 24-hour Starbuck's machine, pool, mini golf, gym, office facilities, great location -- it's pretty much got it all. Be sure to locate the hotel on a map before you book -- not in Charlotte, but south of town in Ballantyne.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VespagirL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I picked this property because I wanted an InterContinental Hotels group hotel that had free breakfast in the Charlotte area. This hotel met those minimal requirements.

I was staying with my 3-year old, and a 34-year buddy of mine and his 4-year son. We didn't want to pay for two rooms, so I wrote the General Manager in advance of our stay and asked for an upgrade from our 1-bedroom suite to a 2-bedroom suite. Hotel management obliged and offered an upgrade for a modest fee ($75 total for my 3-night stay) - which I accepted. our upgrade allowed us to stay in one BIG room, and still have our privacy.

The hotel is located in an upscale corporate / shopping district of Charlotte (Ballantyne) - which was nice. We felt safe, secure, and enjoyed the indoor pool with our kids. The hotel is also a few miles away from the area's weekend Flea Market and Zuma Fun center - both located in Pineville, NC.

We would definitely return to the hotel again for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

My company's HQ are in Charlotte, so I'm here 2-3 times a year. I now ask to stay at the Staybridge Suites as it's truly great here. Lovely spacious room and amazing staff. They really cannot do enough for you. They even remembered me from my last stay in February (did I make a lasting impression? lol).

The pool is small but perfectly formed and the spa pool is always a lovely way to end the day. Breakfast is good, but not excellent. There's always something for everyone. They even have a free shuttle service to guests, where they will happily take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius. Our company offers us a more "posh" place to stay, but I always choose the Staybridge: free wifi, breakfast, shuttle service, clean, tidy and most important, lovely, lovely staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLShankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I was very impressed by this hotel. I don't know if all of the extra touches are part of being a Staybridge or if they do all of this on their own. One thing that I did not like was that the largest bed they had was a queen bed. Other than that I was impressed by cookies in the afternoon, writing the number of Priority Club points on your check-in folder, having a survey asking preferences so that they could personalize your Priority Club member goodie bag, single cup coffee maker in the lobby, Wolfgang Puck coffee at breakfast... At the time that I booked this, it was the #1 hotel on TripAdvisor. They have also won the award for being the best Staybridge for many of the last several years. All of that and I could reserve a room for 5000 PC points. What a great value! Location was great, pool and fitness center were great, business center was excellent (3 PCs), good breakfast, very clean. Hope to stay at more places like this.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrjanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#40 of 178 in Charlotte
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
0.2 mi away
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#7 of 178 in Charlotte
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Property: Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277-4646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing