We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Residence Inns!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Ranked #65 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Western Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“I love Residence Inns!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2006

I always try to use my Marriott points at Residence Inns when traveling with my kids.....

They hate to listen to me snore and I appreciate the extra room provided by a 2 bedroom suite. We stayed at 3 different Residence Inns on our trip around North and South Carolina this summer. All stays were very good.

Love the breakfast and the evening social hour if you stay during the week. It was clean, people were friendly and the location was excellent for visiting the Asheville area.

This particular Residence Inn is located next to the stadium in uptown Charlotte, we were there traveling to make a airline connection, but this would be an excellent location if you were attending a sporting event etc. in the downtown area. Otherwise, the area seemed very dead! We actually got this room for less than the normal point rate because of the lack of business that weekend.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    101
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
98
88
24
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2005

We stayed at the Residence Inn for the July 4th Sky Show. It was a great location to take part in the various activities and to see an awesome fireworks show. The whole event took place right outside the hotel.

The front desk staff was exceptionally nice, helpful and professional. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We noticed a problem with the TV in the living room shortly after checking in. We called the front desk and a maintenance worker was at our room within 5 minutes. After he determined the issue, he immediately brought up a new TV and replaced it. We also requested extra linens and towels at 10:30 pm, after the fireworks show. Our request was fulfilled within five minutes. The staff was so responsive. Something you don't see a lot anymore, but it matters so much!

We plan stay there again next year. Thanks Residence Inn for making our holiday even more enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2005

Stayed there in early July 2004...in fact, we were there for the fireworks on the 4th. This was a fantastic spot to view them from. We actually went to the roof of the parking garage where we could watch not just the downtown fireworks, but also those in the various suburbs miles away.

The lobby and restaurant have an upscale look, and the room was what you'd expect...spacious, clean and comfortable, nicely appointed but not a style knockout. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The continental breakfast offered a lot of choices.

We were not in town for a game, obviously, but this would be a super location if you were.

Helpful?
12 Thank Bama77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2005

Stayed for four nights in March '05 and was pleasantly surprised by the Residence Inn as well as Charlotte in general.

My room was spacious, with a living room, full kitchen and seperate bedroom. The complimentary breakfast included hot food (eggs, bacon, saugsage and pancakes as well as muffins, cereal, bagels, etc. During weeknight evenings, there is a managers reception that includes two free beers and hot appitizers. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the convention center and football stadium.

The only two downsides of the hotel were: 1) no hot tub/pool, only an exercise room; and 2) views from one half of the hotel look into or at a three story parking garage.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AJGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Second Ward
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Uptown
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown

Property: Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Address: 404 S Mint St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Third Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#10 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#40 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Photo of a standard Studio room. All rooms have fully furnished kitchens, couches, reclining chairs, work desks and more. Renovated in 2008 and 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing