We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property - Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Ranked #90 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the 6th year we have stayed at this property and every year it seems to get better. This year we noticed an upgrade in the carpeting, flat panel television in the room and new mattresses - the pillow-top is very comfortable! Owner and staff (seems to be the same staff for many years now - a good sign in my book!) remember us from year to year, making us feel like valued guests. Breakfast is standard for this type of facility - we prefer to walk across the street to Denny's for a full hot breakfast. Quiet location. Nicely located just off I-77 for easy access to many of Charlotte's attractions and activities.

Room Tip: Suites have ample room for a family or extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 790 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice already on my twice-yearly trip from Binghamton, NY to Florida and have been very satisfied with the price and service. It is right off the highway which is very convenient The breakfast is good, standard hotel breakfast. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very nice.

The best part about the hotel is that when I left my portable hard-drive in the room, I called up and they mailed it to me. True honesty!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dapet123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My stay was okay other visitors were a little loud considering it was just one night. Motel did not have enough lighting on the front side of the facilitiy. I don't know if it was a over sight on the desk at the mirror some cup stains were left I assume from previous guest. But over all I had a good night stay. The Desk Clerk was very nice and new alot about the area and asked if I needed any assistance for anything to let him know.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank ESTER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel is in a good location; right near I-77 and you have tons of eateries to choose from such as Denny's, Jack in the Box, Waffle House, etc. Northlake Mall is within traveling distance as well; clean and comfortable with friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again if and when I'm in that area of Charlotte!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a good location, you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yolanda_JerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank njym
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stay was fine, very good breakfast, friendly staff. Very difficult to find motel in the dark and rain. Lot's of traffic and not easily seen from road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Milda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Sleep Inn Northlake
#105 of 180 in Charlotte
238 reviews
Sleep Inn University Place
#80 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#113 of 180 in Charlotte
104 reviews
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
#100 of 180 in Charlotte
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Address: 6309 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#61 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing