We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Property - Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6309 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #78 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Property - Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is the 6th year we have stayed at this property and every year it seems to get better. This year we noticed an upgrade in the carpeting, flat panel television in the room and new mattresses - the pillow-top is very comfortable! Owner and staff (seems to be the same staff for many years now - a good sign in my book!) remember us from year to year, making us feel like valued guests. Breakfast is standard for this type of facility - we prefer to walk across the street to Denny's for a full hot breakfast. Quiet location. Nicely located just off I-77 for easy access to many of Charlotte's attractions and activities.

Room Tip: Suites have ample room for a family or extended stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    223
    123
    54
    32
See reviews for
203
146
67
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice already on my twice-yearly trip from Binghamton, NY to Florida and have been very satisfied with the price and service. It is right off the highway which is very convenient The breakfast is good, standard hotel breakfast. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very nice.

The best part about the hotel is that when I left my portable hard-drive in the room, I called up and they mailed it to me. True honesty!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dapet123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGH POINT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My stay was okay other visitors were a little loud considering it was just one night. Motel did not have enough lighting on the front side of the facilitiy. I don't know if it was a over sight on the desk at the mirror some cup stains were left I assume from previous guest. But over all I had a good night stay. The Desk Clerk was very nice and new alot about the area and asked if I needed any assistance for anything to let him know.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ESTER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel is in a good location; right near I-77 and you have tons of eateries to choose from such as Denny's, Jack in the Box, Waffle House, etc. Northlake Mall is within traveling distance as well; clean and comfortable with friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again if and when I'm in that area of Charlotte!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a good location, you cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda_JerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stay was fine, very good breakfast, friendly staff. Very difficult to find motel in the dark and rain. Lot's of traffic and not easily seen from road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Milda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#79 of 175 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
7.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#63 of 175 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#100 of 175 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
4.0 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#104 of 175 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Executive Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
Address: 6309 Banner Elk Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#61 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Microtel Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Microtel Charlotte
Charlotte Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing