We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - but decrepid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #128 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Let me start by saying YES, I would stay here again. So it was clean and roomy. But the furnishings are looking dated and the tub was so uninviting I showered only. Breakfast is included with the rate but beyond toast and waffles forget it - it would be nice to have some fresh fruit as well, nothing fancy, apples and bananas would do, but then I did not stay here for the breakfast! Free internet wifi was fast and that is more important to me than eggs in the morning.

Room Tip: Nothing much - you get what you pay for, maybe try a second floor room away from the main road (I wa...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are addressing your concerns and looking for more ways to improve our establishment. Thank you again and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 131 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We had an early flight out of Charlotte airport the following day so opted toget a room instead of driving there in the middle of the night. Rate was less than $50 & figured for a night it would be ok. That's about all it was. Hotel was fairly close to airport but in a horrible neighborhood. Lady in reception was friendly. Room appeared pretty good for a cheap, older hotel but upon checking sheets there was hair on pillowcases & otherwise. Hair in shower. Called & they changed our room. New room had clean sheets but still hair in shower & on a towel. Also the coffee pot had a hair in it. The lady called our room to see how our new room was. Thought that was nice & considering we just needed a bed to lay our heads for a few hours we stayed in that room. If you just need the same close to the airport & cheap it will probably be ok. Just check the sheets!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank native2sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are truly sorry for the problems that you encountered while staying here with us. We are working diligently to correct this issue and make sure that it doesn't happen again. We're glad the front desk clerk tried to correct the problem and called to check on you after moving you to another room. We try really hard to maintain customer satisfaction to its highest level and only hope that you will give us another chance if in the Charlotte area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The place was very clean, safe, and not pricy at all. It's a little futher from the center than we expected but it doesn't take much time to get there. The only embarassing thing was the very poor ability of the staff people to speak english, however they were very friendly. I was glad that we picked this motel to sleep over on our way to atlanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please come again if you're ever in the Charlotte area, we would love to serve your hospitality needs once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

this plase was ok bed was good room was clean,thay were very nice.but it just wasnt right.not sure why.i will go down 85 a few miles.and i say to all think twice before u stay here.they did everything wright.just not for me

Room Tip: stayascloseto office as u can
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timlToccoaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews, whether good or bad. We were glad that your experience here was a good one for the most part. We only wish that we knew what about your stay here was unpleasant, so we could correct it. If ever in the Charlotte area, please give us another chance to meet and exceed your hospitality needs. We know that we could be your hotel of choice, if given another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

this hotel was for a very cheap price, so I wasnt expecting anything spectacular. When checking in, I noticed there was about 15 cameras being shown on a tv up front. I asked for a room with 2 beds, one bed was a king, the other was a couch pull out, and they had already pulled the bed out and had it made up like a bed. kinda odd, but I didn't complain. Wifi worked well. Room needs alot of updating, but no bugs or nastiness that i saw. Def would stay here again if need be, can't beat the price! and its semi close to downtown, without the downtown price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maegan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very pleased that you will return to our establishment if ever in the area again. We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered while here and will do anything necessary to correct the issue. We try very hard to keep our customers happy and always welcome returning customers. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here one night while traveling to Atlanta. Room was clean. Plenty of towels. AC worked well. Didn't use WiFi. Sink drained very slowly. Breakfast was waffles or rolls. Security gate had me a little concerned but we had no problems. However, there were people milling about, perhaps even "living" here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKC97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We were sorry to hear that you had a few concerns and we would have liked to address those concerns with you. We try really hard to make sure that our customers feel safe and secure with their surroundings. If in the Charlotte area again, we hope that we will be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

TERRIBLE MOTEL
VERY DISAPPOINTED
We Went to see a panthers game
And got this very bad motel, room smelled awful , pimps and prostitutes at night
Ends of blunts on stairs, Scary Scary place to stay.......
Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy...........

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vajoilai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

We were very sorry to hear that your stay here at Knights Inn wasn't a pleasant one. Given the opportunity, we would have made sure that you were happy with your room. We strive here to make sure that each and every room is cleaned thoroughly. We feel that this situation is merely an isolated incident that rarely happens. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we can be the hotel that you need for your hospitality needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#134 of 178 in Charlotte
20 reviews
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#114 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
4.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

Address: 4115 Glenwood Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $44 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, near Bank of America Stadium, is the perfect spot for families, business travelers and sports fans. Stay here and enjoy free continental breakfast every morning. Our rooms have free Wi-Fi Internet access, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer free parking with truck and RV spaces and our front desk is open 24 hours a day to make your stay here easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing