We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #133 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Very Affordable!!! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, neat, and comfortable. I liked the fact that check in was at 2 pm and check out was at 11 am so I didn't feel so rushed. I would definitely stay again if I travel to Charlotte!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 135 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2012

We travel to Charlotte a lot because my boyfriend plays sports in that area. We ALWAYS stay here. It is comfortable, affordable, convenient, and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. I always travel in groups, sometimes booking more then one room for our travel buddies. Well imagine how i felt when I showed up last week at 2 am to check in after a 6 hour drive, and my reservation never went through. The lady took all my info, asked me for my credit card info, but never reserved me a room. It was one of the busiest weekends due to multiple games going on, so there were NO rooms left. The rest of our caravan had checked in before us and it was one of the COLDEST knight so far in February. Well the Night Manager who was left to deal with my situation really went above and beyond. He found a room that someone had checked out of, cleaned it himself, and made it all pretty. He could have turned us away and left it at that, but then this review wouldn't have been a good one. Instead, it all worked out in the end.

Room Tip: Not exactly a place I would send Grandma and the Kids, but its otherwise GREAT and the best nonsmoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylverlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

this hotel is an excellent hotel. Your staff treats you like a family member. It is so great and has a great value per price. So, I recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreGurgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Then this budget hotel is a good choice, It's cheap and right off the highway near the Charlotte airport. On the other hand, this closeness to the airport also means you are directly in the flight path of the aircraft landing there. Also the road noise is significant from I 85 which is 100 yards from the hotel. Don't expect any extras but my room was reasonably clean and neat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I really enjoyed myself at this hotel. I was able to be outside near my car. I really don't like closed in hotels. The room was nice and big. I was there because of my church convacation so I wasn't looking to be entertained. It is not a new hotel, therefore that's why the walls may look old, but not dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We needed an inexpensive place to stay near the airport because we had a 6 am flight. The price was only $42, so we went for it. There were all sorts of people loitering in the parking lot when we arrived, However, the room had a good lock and we would be leaving early, so didn't care. There were holes in the sheets and I had to request a receipt from the unhelpful clerk. If you don't like your room, let them know within 10 minutes or you are stuck with the room. Next time I have an early flight I will spend the extra $10 and stay somewhere else. It certainly was close to the airport and we didn't have to get up at 2 am and drive an hour to make our flight.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom and bed before you commit to a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Worst Hotel Ever! Pool Was Shut Down,THE FLOOR WERE WEAK!! The Bathroom had been remodeled all they did was move the towel holder (holes still left in wall) no toliet paper holder, and the tiles were coming up also you could see the wood floor had been repaired and there was a major 1 1/2 inch gap and could see under the room. lol Piece of Sh** Hotel! For $50 Was Worthless. The Air Condition didnt get cold!! Dam i was suprized that the ice machine worked! If You Need Some Where to stay then ill rate it a 1.5 outta 5. but for family 0.5 outta 5 The Beds Were Barely off the Floor. the inspector could of close this down.. i was mad!! Rugs were dirty! Walls Repainted By Someone of didnt care! Vent in Bathroom was about to fall off!!! i stayed in room 202. i left my hair rubber bands around the shower head and it's probally still there !!!!! Please Don't Go!!! Send the $15 more and go Day's INN!!!! And Im not Picky!!! I Thought Other People were up tight and the hotel was really al

Room Tip: CHECK YOUR ROOM FIRST LOL i should have dam i got hustled!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SkyMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrghal, Manager at Knights Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Good Afternoon, although we sympathize with you on your visit to a Knights Inn hotel we regret to inform you that you have written a review on the wrong hotels website the Knights Inn Charlotte Airport does not have a pool and the room number listed is your review is not conducive with our hotels number listing. We understand your frustration and wish there was something we could do however, the Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel is a very clean hotel with great guest services and we go above and beyond to satisfy our guest to ensure a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
5.6 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#120 of 180 in Charlotte
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#136 of 180 in Charlotte
20 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 180 in Charlotte
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#118 of 180 in Charlotte
353 reviews
4.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#127 of 180 in Charlotte
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Charlotte Airport

Address: 4115 Glenwood Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: $50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Charlotte Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport hotel, near Bank of America Stadium, is the perfect spot for families, business travelers and sports fans. Stay here and enjoy free continental breakfast every morning. Our rooms have free Wi-Fi Internet access, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer free parking with truck and RV spaces and our front desk is open 24 hours a day to make your stay here easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing