We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to CLT Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #38 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Pinnacle, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient to CLT Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

From the time we walked into the lobby to when we left the next morning I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff, at my request, gave us a ground floor suite as close to the pool as possible so we could easily go back and forth with a small child. The suite was well stocked with kitchen and bathroom items, including popcorn for the evening movie and coffee/tea for the next morning. The refrigerator was cold and ready for grocery items or just keeping drinks cold. Even though we had to leave before breakfast to catch a flight, we did a walk-through and the complimentary hot breakfast looked inviting. Had everything you would want including cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, potatoes, sausage and eggs. And that was just to name a few items. The only disappointing item was the build up of dirt on the bedroom ceiling fan. Other than that, the suite was very clean. Even though we were close to the airport, we slept very well and without hearing the air traffic. There was a Subway and a few convenience stores within walking distance. If you don't want to leave, there is a mini-market in the lobby that is very well stocked with food and other items you might need. A little pricey, but aren't all hotel stores. Great place to stay! Will return when we have to catch another flight!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank a243850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport Coliseum. I appreciate your detailed review. Incredible reflections like yours give us areas to improve our guest experience. I have shared your feedback regarding the ceiling fan with our housekeeping supervisor. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best,
Cassandra Seal, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    134
    70
    43
    36
See reviews for
208
118
42
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used HH points for a few day stay. Was origianlly assigned to a very poorly maintained room, which would not accommodate our entire group of 5. Hotel staff upgraded us to a double room suite that was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and of our hotel and wonderful staff. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s excellence in service exceeded your expectations and made for a good experience. We have a great team comprised of dedicated associates that genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional stay. I’ll be certain to pass along your compliments to our team. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Called for shuttle when I arrived at airport and they said they would be right along. They were there quickly and all of us were offered bottles of ice cold water when we got in by the General Manager who was also arriving back at the airport. The hotel was very nice with a beautiful lobby. The room was absolutely perfect with a super comfortable bed we referred to as our "cloud" the whole stay. Very nice breakfast with perfectly cooked eggs (not watery). We couldn't have enjoyed it more. Great prices, great hotel and a great staff. Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and I would be happy anywhere in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Paulman1964,
Thank you so much for the great review! The service you experienced is what we strive for and I can’t wait to share your compliments with the staff. It was nice meeting you in the airport and I hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon!

Sincerely,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I needed a break from all my daily life and this turned out to be a great last minute stay. Everything went wonderful. I just wish I had more time to stay there. I will be coming back. The bed was so comfortable and there was a separate room that was fitting for the twins that are eight and our thirteen year old. They were so excited to be getting away with us if it was just for one night. If there was one thing that I could say that needed to be a lil bit different was the freshly painted pool that was just a little slick but the kids still had so much fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dana U,
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback regarding our comfortable accommodations that made for a great family trip. Please come back and see us again, and don't hesitate to stay a little longer!

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Homewood Suites is my PREFERRED hotel for business and leisure travel. This hotel lived up to expectations, providing a large, clean room with friendly and helpful staff. I encourage all families and business travelers to select Homewood as their home away from home. I took advantage of the Stay and Park while traveling and the shuttle to/from the airport – as well as the cost – was a much better experience and value than parking at one of the airport lots (especially due to ongoing construction at the airport). HS Charlotte Airport is a great place to stay. Try it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Petersva95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Petersva95,
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and high recommendations of our hotel to other travelers as their home away from home. We strive to exceed guest expectations by providing a clean and comfortable stay with hospitable service and we're pleased to know your experience matched our goal. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our Stay and Park service that we're proud to offer our guests and we hope you'll return for another visit to Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

**Warning. ... If you are a light sleeper, stay elsewhere. . This hotel is right on the flight oath for CLT**

Rooms are the typical homewood suites, roomy and comfortable.

Breakfast is terrible. Eggs are literally floating in water, meat was dry as a bone. Just not good at all.

Lots of aircraft noise, even in a courtyard facing room.

However it is very close to the airport.

I'll stay somewhere else the next time I'm in Charlotte.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Randynovak,
Thank you for your honest assessment of our hotel. We strive to make each guest experience an exceptional one and we are very sorry for falling short of this goal. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to provide the rewarding stay you’ve come to expect and deserve. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I enjoyed the trip because despite some of the reviews I have read. I feel that the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure they were comfortable. I did not enjoy the stopped up sink but it was not a big issue. I didn't report the issue. One of the plates could have been a little cleaner, but really the overall experience was very nice. Glasses and silverware were shiny. All of the kitchenware and appliances were clean and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 676carols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
676carols,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you had an enjoyable stay and found the attentive service of our staff added comfort to your visit. Your feedback regarding the issues you encountered is important to us in our efforts to continuously improve our product and provide the best possible stay that our guests deserve. We hope you’ll return for another stay in the future. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Cassandra Seal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2770 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing