We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homeweeod Suites, Charlotte, N.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #41 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our stay at the HOMEWOOD SUITES was excellent. Staff very professional and personable. The property is lovely and very well kept. Cleanliness is excellent. We would recommend the venue and stay there again. ...enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dianafR6167ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

A TripAdvisor Member,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you had an excellent stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. I look forward to sharing your kind comments regarding our staff's excellence in service and cleanliness. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for your review and recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 736 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was in Charlotte for training. This training took place at the Homewood Suites and a discount was offered so it was the logical choice. I'm comparing this stay to a similiar stay I recently had for some training in Phoenix AZ. While in Phoenix I stayed at a Residence Inn. With the discount offered by way of taking the training in Phoenix the room was ~$75 per night. The hotel was located in the very prosperous Deer Valley area, anything you could want or need was within 1/2mile of the hotel. Already this is $44 cheaper than the discounted rate at Homewood Suites Most everything about the Residence Inn was superior to the Charlotte Airport Homewood Suites. -Fitness Center was more spacious and had more equipment -The Suite was larger and more modern -There was an iPhone app that allowed me to control the TV from my phone as well as browse a guide on my phone. Movies were available for purchase on the TV -I was not constantly asked to re-connect to the WiFi service as if i'm trying to steal it or something. -The Monday-Thursday "Dinner" was 100% better in both quality and selection. In Phoenix the food was so good I was actually able to save my company some money by not paying for separate dinners. In Charlotte the food was so terrible that was not possible. The Residence inn had a few type of Beer in cans during this time which is superior to the skunky keg that got rolled out every night in Charlotte. -The breakfast selection quality was the same, both very good. The Waffle Iron at the Homewood Suites made PERFECT waffles everytime. There certainly was nothing terrible about my stay at the Homewood Suites (except maybe the managers reception food) but also nothing that stood out. Based on a direct comparision to a competing Hotel under the same 1 week business trip type conditions I would choose the Residence Inn over the Homewood Suited everytime and it was cheaper, Based on the location and surrounding area anyone would have expected the Residence Inn to be much more expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Geoff O,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. These details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback provides many areas we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and we hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Awesome hotel with all those great Hilton touches! Great price too. We were initially checked into a room that did not have a working TV but were moved to a larger room which was nice. Excellent breakfast facility and airport shuttle was very efficient and complimentary trip to an offsite restaurant!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Batterieslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Batterieslow,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we're glad our excellence in service made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Charlotte. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel exceeded expectations for a mid-level hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating, bed was very comfortable, and my room was dead quiet. Nice to be able to walk to some basic amenities too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thomas M,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. I'm pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and variety of amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

An average Homewood stay. Uneventful check in and room was clean but nothing special. Gym was small but well equipped. "Dinner" was a disappointment - I have stayed in a lot of Homewood Suites and this by far was the biggest disappointment for a meal. The salad consisted of lettuce, mushrooms, and olives, (and cheese and bacon) and the only other thing was a piece of bread with cheese on it. There was nothing else to eat - I guess they forgot the entree! :(

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Jkren,
Thank you for writing. It's unfortunate to hear of the disappointments you experienced during your stay, as well as the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Your comments are of great importance to us as we continually monitor and improve our services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing feedback. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved the room. We used the kitchen to cook stir-fry one night then made eggs the next morning. The bed was so comfortable, it took everything to get out of the bed. We loved the little apartment like feel the room had. The view from the 3rd floor during the sunrise is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Taylor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Taylor E,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. I'm delighted to hear that our spacious and comfortable accommodations made for an excellent stay. We're happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this property for 1 night using their park and fly program. I was in room 231 a 1 BR king room. HWS (along with Hilton Garden Inn) are typically among my favorite properties. This one is not as nice as others, but still a very good property.

PRO's

Large rooms typical of HWS
Has full kitchen
Solid surface counters
Upscale property
Good beds and pillows
Convenient shuttle program
Good breakfast
Good work chair

CON's

Walls and doors marred needs touch up
Shower curtain rod pulling out of tub enclosure
Shuttle was full, had to use Doubletree shuttle, which was fine
Stains on carpet in room

Overall I would give this property a 88/100 and a 92/100 for value. I got an excellent rate on this room through Kayak and the no added cost park and fly program sealed the deal for me

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

YepBeenThere,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on positive feedback, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. I assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. We're glad our spacious accommodations and complimentary services were well suited for your travels. We appreciate your business and hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Address: 2770 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing