We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hilton home run!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #36 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
“A Hilton home run!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Awesome hotel with all those great Hilton touches! Great price too. We were initially checked into a room that did not have a working TV but were moved to a larger room which was nice. Excellent breakfast facility and airport shuttle was very efficient and complimentary trip to an offsite restaurant!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Batterieslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Batterieslow,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We're happy to have been a part of your travels, and we're glad our excellence in service made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Charlotte. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    136
    71
    43
    37
See reviews for
216
120
43
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel exceeded expectations for a mid-level hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating, bed was very comfortable, and my room was dead quiet. Nice to be able to walk to some basic amenities too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thomas M,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. I'm pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and variety of amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

An average Homewood stay. Uneventful check in and room was clean but nothing special. Gym was small but well equipped. "Dinner" was a disappointment - I have stayed in a lot of Homewood Suites and this by far was the biggest disappointment for a meal. The salad consisted of lettuce, mushrooms, and olives, (and cheese and bacon) and the only other thing was a piece of bread with cheese on it. There was nothing else to eat - I guess they forgot the entree! :(

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Jkren,
Thank you for writing. It's unfortunate to hear of the disappointments you experienced during your stay, as well as the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. Your comments are of great importance to us as we continually monitor and improve our services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing feedback. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved the room. We used the kitchen to cook stir-fry one night then made eggs the next morning. The bed was so comfortable, it took everything to get out of the bed. We loved the little apartment like feel the room had. The view from the 3rd floor during the sunrise is breathtaking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Taylor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Taylor E,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit to Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. I'm delighted to hear that our spacious and comfortable accommodations made for an excellent stay. We're happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
332 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this property for 1 night using their park and fly program. I was in room 231 a 1 BR king room. HWS (along with Hilton Garden Inn) are typically among my favorite properties. This one is not as nice as others, but still a very good property.

PRO's

Large rooms typical of HWS
Has full kitchen
Solid surface counters
Upscale property
Good beds and pillows
Convenient shuttle program
Good breakfast
Good work chair

CON's

Walls and doors marred needs touch up
Shower curtain rod pulling out of tub enclosure
Shuttle was full, had to use Doubletree shuttle, which was fine
Stains on carpet in room

Overall I would give this property a 88/100 and a 92/100 for value. I got an excellent rate on this room through Kayak and the no added cost park and fly program sealed the deal for me

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
YepBeenThere,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on positive feedback, as well as opportunities for improving our guest experience. I assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. We're glad our spacious accommodations and complimentary services were well suited for your travels. We appreciate your business and hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had to check-out early this morning to catch our flight home. It was about 6:30am and we were told by the front desk that although we'll be missing the breakfast buffet starting at 7am on Saturdays, we could help ourselves to some cereal boxes that should be already out.
While my husband was loading the car, I walked over with my 1yo daughter to pick some cereal boxes out, and two women working the area decided to put on a passive aggressive show for me. One woman breaks her chit chat with the other and asks, "what time is it?" The other replies, "6:30." "Doesn't breakfast start at 7?" "Yes, it does start at 7."
Really, ladies?! You work there prepping the breakfast area and you're going to pretend to not know what time breakfast starts in order to make me feel bad about taking a few boxes of cereal before 7am? This is a HOTEL, not a junior high school cafeteria. There are so many alternatives to the way they decided to treat me. They could have greeted me directly, or they could have just let it go, because the poor attitude wasn't warranted for 3 measly cereal boxes.
Who wants to eat anything prepared by these women if that's how they treat hotel guests?
We had 2 other incidents with hotel staff here but this one takes the cake.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank imasianplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
imasianplum,
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that we fell short of delivering the exceptional service you deserve. We would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression as this is definitely not up to our high standards of service. Please know your comments have been addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests. We value you as our guest and we hope to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Stickley, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. Accommodations were outstanding and surrounding area is safe. The breakfast had a lot of options to choose from from fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, hot breakfast options from eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc...I would recommend this hotel. Looking forward to booking here when we visit again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maricel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank You for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us as well as choosing us again. I’m elated to hear that you found our staff “friendly and accommodating” as well as the amenities offered here at Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport. As always we hope to see you again when in the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2770 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing