We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #37 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, nuts, juice, waffles. The room was beyond my expectation and the room was exceptionally larger given that it was a 2 bdrm suite. This trip was sort of business but yet family as we were traveling to a new job in the South.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at The Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your nice comments regarding your accommodations. Congrats on the New Job and we hope to have you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    134
    71
    43
    36
See reviews for
208
118
42
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We actually have not checked out yet (two separate reservations due to a change in plans, we needed to check in two days earlier than planned... We are here for five more nights.) But I am LOVING this hotel. My family is staying here after the sale of our home, because we had a 10 day gap before closing on our new home. We picked this hotel for the sole reason that it was the only one that came up as both "extended stay/suite" and "pet friendly" in the southwest Charlotte area. And WOW, this hotel is very pet friendly! All the staff has gotten to know my dog, and the front desk folks (Jacob, John, and Jonathan) have been nice enough to let him stay with them while we run short errands. And I can't say enough great things about the fantastic breakfast! Very very happy with our stay here. (I was really not looking forward to being stuck in a suite with two children for 10 nights, but it's been much better than I expected thanks to the wonderful staff here.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pros- The property was very clean inside, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and courteous. Our top floor room overlooked the pool. AC worked quietly and cooled well. The fitness room was clean with towels and water. Varied breakfast choices, even a dinner on some days! Free wi-fi.
Cons -More outlets needed in the bedroom desk area for a laptop. During the week we were there I don't think the outside tabletops were ever wiped clean, and there was a moldy water puddle on the pool deck by the grills. Having the outside cigarette butt holder directly under the door key card entry is yucky for non smokers. The hotel was completely full and some guests had a large baby shower that brought in a lot of non guests. Once I was followed to my room by a non guest, and another time 4 men were trying to get in our room using a key card. Notifying management, I was told there are no security cameras in the hallways!- just one in the back parking lot. It's convenient to the airport, freeway and business campuses, but because of the poor security situation we will choose a different Homewood for our next stay.

Room Tip: The back metal gate to the parking lot clangs, stay closer to the front if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodSurfSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business and as always thanks for choosing Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you are looking for average accommodations with plenty of room, a kitchen (with stove top only) microwave, fridge, etc this is the place. Room outdated and not as clean as it could have been but staff were courteous and aimed to please. Breakfast is average and don't make special plans to attend the manager's dinner...not worth it. Overall, I give it a C+

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alvaro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice room with a comfortable bed. Had a great continental breakfast with a very friendly staff. Room was clean and they were accomidating of our dog. Clean room on the first floor. Also the fre shuttle to the airport was great. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you take your pup
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We checked into our 2 bedroom suite sat. 7-27-13 , even though we were hours late due to a plane delayed by weather . We had a flawless check in , got great directions to a,nearby restaurant for hungry children. We came back, only complaint was pool was too packed to use, so the grandchildren got to use the putting green and exercise area. Our room was great, comfortable bed lots of tvs and plugs for iPods and iPads . Only complaint that night there was a large family contingent in for a wedding, was the a must be paper thin, cause a large group was booked in the suite next to us. It was about 1Am and they were so noisy,I honestly thought they were in the parking lot outside our windows . We could hear their conversation. Luckily they quieted down. The breakfast in the morning was tasty only other unexpected event was the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate for a shot time , while the fire dept investigated.the grandchildren liked this part. It was a faulty microwave on the first flor. Checkout was easy, I d recommend this to families but I hope you don't get a 2 nd floor 2 bedroom with noisy neighbors.

Room Tip: Try to not get the two bedroom suite. Use the stairs during a fire evacuation, you would not believe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nursebtta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Just a note of thanks for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay, we trust that your visit was enjoyable and productive while at our hotel. As Guest Assistance Manager, I value your feedback concerning your stay with us. If at any time you were not happy with any area such as cleanliness, maintenance and upkeep of our rooms or staff service please let me know. My staff and I strive to exceed your expectations and we are constantly looking for ways to improve and make your stay with us as enjoyable and care free as possible. Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Charlotte area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anytown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great staff (gave directions to local places, checked us in fast), clean well appointed rooms (suite layout is nice and very quiet), generous amenities (toothpaste, bacon, dish soap, oh boy!) and an airport shuttle (fast, safe trip to where you are going) to boot!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide you with a great hotel experience with a friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to your next stay with us and again thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2770 Yorkmont Road, Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing