We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All You Need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #41 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed for a quick night as I had to stay nearthe airport. Shuttle service was perfect, the room was big and well appointed and you couldn't beat the value. Too bad the pool was closed but it was still early in the season so I understand.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl L, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every guest feel valued and appreciated through the service that we offer. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 736 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I had to make a quick trip to Florida for a family situation. We chose this property because we were traveling with my parents and their small dog. Also, my father needed an accessible room. Below are the pros and cons from our experience:

Pros:

`friendly staff
`spacious room (suite)
`clean room (no b. bugs)
`full kitchen with plates and silverware
`relatively quiet property (occasionally heard airplanes due to airport location)
`free hot or cold breakfast

Cons:

`air conditioner in original room did not work (we had to move to another room)
`even with a functional air conditioner, you can't set the temperature below 68 degrees. (In a two room suite in North Carolina, this is not sufficient.)
`no room service
`the bed was not as comfortable as beds at other Hilton properties
`the toilet paper is extremely cheap and rough (All hotels use relatively inexpensive toilet paper. However, this was some of the worst toilet paper we have ever used.)
`there was a burned out light bulb in the vanity area (This made it challenging to get ready in the morning.)
`there was a lack of conveniently located electrical outlets
`there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom (However, the speed of the ceiling fan was not adjustable.)

If you are looking for a full kitchen or a property that accepts small pets, this is not a bad choice. However, this property does not stand out against competitors.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Chops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and letting us know how you liked your recent stay with us here at the the Homewood Suites Charlotte/ Aiport! Here at the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Aiport, we take our guests' comments very seriously and use those as a guide to better serve our guest. Ofcouse, we fully stand by our Suite Assurance Guareantee and we did notice from your survey that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We would like the opportunity to talk to you in person about your stay in hopes that your next stay with us will be more pleasant.

Sheryl Lane
Guest Services Manager
Homewood Suites Charlotte Aiport
704-357-0500
slane.homewood@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I travel a lot for work and pleasure and unapologetically Homewood Suites is my preferred stay if one if in the area I'm headed. The Charlotte airport Homewood is very representative of the chain...everything was clean, well furnished, everything worked, the room (this was a King Suite) was a generous size, and the breakfast had great variety incl. hot options. The staff was friendly and the location was reasonably close to, but not adjacent to, the airport...I had zero complaints at this location and have stayed here now on 3 occassions. My family wasn't with me on this trip and I can't speak to the pool and leisure setting.

Room Tip: From my limited time there, I don't perceive any preferences/advantages in room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and letting us know how you liked your recent stay with us here at the the Homewood Suites Charlotte/ Aiport! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be your first choice for accomidations whenever you visit Charlotte, NC!


Sheryl Lane
Guest Services Manager
Homewood Suites Charlotte Aiport
704-357-0500
slane.homewood@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a great hotel for our early morning flight, though we left so early we didn't get a chance to experience either their breakfast or use their shuttle. But they made everything so easy, and the room was really like a little apartment with comfortable furniture, and a nice kitchen area. We couldn't find a corkscrew, and they immediately brought us one. Staff were friendly. Another nice thing is that they're really close to the airport, and if you have a car rental (or are just driving) there's a gas station next door, along with a Subway. Occasionally heard planes, but nothing too intrusive. We'll definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and letting us know how you liked your recent stay with us here at the the Homewood Suites Charlotte/ Aiport! We do apologize that you did not have a chance to experience our breakfast buffet but we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be your first choice for accomidations whenever you visit Charlotte, NC!


Sheryl Lane
Guest Services Manager
Homewood Suites Charlotte Aiport
704-357-0500
slane.homewood@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice hotel, very clean. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Great hotel to stay at in the Charlotte, NC area! My husband and I decided to take a road trip for our anniversary and ended up at this hotel. We stayed in one of their suites. The room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Markeisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and letting us know how you liked your recent stay with us here at the the Homewood Suites Charlotte/ Aiport! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be your first choice for accomidations whenever you visit Charlotte, NC!


Sheryl Lane
Guest Services Manager
Homewood Suites Charlotte Aiport
704-357-0500
slane.homewood@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is getting a little dated, but it's reasonably quiet, and offers a better experience than the other, local, similarly priced facilities. Breakfast is very basic, and focused on carbs, but not much else is around. Parking is pretty good, unless they are totally full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Guest Service Manger at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did while you stayed with us and hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again when you visit Charlotte, NC! Here are the Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport, our main goal is your 100% satisfaction. According to your survey, we did notice that we might not have met your standards. I would like to take the opportunity to talk to you about your stay and hope that we can make your next stay with us a better experience for you!


Sheryl Lane
Guest Service Manager
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
704-357-0500
slane.homewood@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for that early morning flight. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Shuttle service perfect! Nice suite. Best tip? You can keep your car there for free while you are away! We were away for 10 days and it was so nice to have the shuttle waiting on us and take us back to our car. The night staff were great. Made fresh coffee for us to fill up before heading home. Nice way to start and end our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canoe1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah S, Guest Services Manger at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope that we will become your first choice for accomidations whenever you visit Charlotte. Our goal here at the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Airport is your 100% satisfaction guarentee, and we are very pleased that we accomplished that for you! We are glad that you loved our airport shuttle! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did while you stayed with us and hope that we have the opportunity to be of service to you again when you visit Charlotte, NC!

Sheryl Lane
Guest Service Manager
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
704-357-0500
slane.homewood@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Address: 2770 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $115 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a home away from home with abundant, comfortable indoor space and fun outdoor amenities without the required maintenance. You've found it in Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charlotte Airport hotel in North Carolina, located only 3 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.Enjoy apartment-style suites, lush landscaping, a swimming pool and commercial grills near the courtyard. Consider dining alfresco during the daily, hot full breakfast and evening dinner with drinks* served Monday through Thursday. Unwind by practicing on the putting green using our golf balls and putters, or working out in the local fitness center. During the colder months, sip a cup of coffee or hot tea in front of the double-sided fireplace in the lobby.Select from 102 one- or two-bedroom suites for corporate housing, extended stays or weekend getaways. Surf the internet with complimentary WiFi. Give us your grocery list and we will stock your full-sized refrigerator. Use our convenient complimentary airport shuttle service.Enjoy convenient access to AT&T, Goodrich, Premier and Compass. Close to downtown and Historic Southend, this Charlotte hotel features the Douglas Conference Room for 60 attendees. Plan a smaller meeting in the executive boardroom that accommodates 20. Visit the Billy Graham Library, Bank of America Stadium, EpiCentre, Nascar Hall of Fame or Carowinds Theme Park for local entertainment. Look no further than the Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport when considering Charlotte hotels near the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homewood Suites Charlotte Airport
Homewood Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Homewood Suites
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing