We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but you must have a car!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Ranked #42 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Decided to stay here for a few days of shopping before a conference. Hotel has nice amenities and very pleasant staff. The shuttle to Concord Mills mall is why I chose this hotel over many others in the area. Would definitely stay hear again. However, it is a $50+ cab ride from the airport and other than a few chain restaurants, you can't walk anywhere. No sidewalks and a treacherous highway to cross to get to a convenience store.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 483 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is not awful but certainly not new & I hope they plan on continuing w renovations to the rest of the hotel. The hotel location seems to be in a growing upscale area but the hotel doesn't quite match the area. The service was great, which nicely countered the check-in area that was less than impressive. The rooms are ok but had a few issues: a small bit of mold in tile shower & could use new carpeting - more just not appealing pattern & not necessarily dirty. Fine for 1 night but might stay elsewhere with a more competitive rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kewpie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDudley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us, we are excited about the renovations of our lobby, restaurant and reception area and hope you have a chance to visit us in the future to see all of the changes we are making to better serve our customers. While we have been here for about 12 years now we are consistently updating the hotel and will continue to do so. I would love a chance to discuss your stay with you, as it is our goal for you to be 100% satisfied. You can reach me at 704.597.7655.

Thank you again for your feedback!

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Extremely friendly staff during entire 2 day stay. Clean room; quiet location; Bob Evans restaurant right next door (clean and friendly establishment); several gas stations close by for quick fill-ups; small shopping mall close as well. Convenient to downtown Charlotte (10 min)

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, close to the vending area. Could hear the ice machine being used a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDudley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We value the input from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. If we can assist you with any future visits to Charlotte please contact us.. again thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn North is a superior Hotel. We were recently able to take a tour while we stayed here, and we learned a lot. First be aware thw hotel is located some 13 miles from downtown Charlotte, and 15 miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport. That is a gooid thing, in our mind. The hotel si located close to Northlake Mall, and an easy drive to Charlotte Motor Speedway and Concord Mall. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good, and there is a Mall adjacent that provides some good shopping and dining choices. Quiet, clean, and an attentive staff.

Room Tip: There was no traffic noise in any areas we were in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pangelo511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDudley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We checked into the Hilton Garden Inn in part because we were looking for something close to I-77. Other hotels were booked for the size of our party and also didn't offer a pool. We lucked into this fine establishment with wonderfully clean common areas. The pool is both inside and outside (half inside building/half outside). Easy check in and check out but herein lies the problem. Upon checking in, we were told our room was capable of sleeping 5. I requested one with 2 beds and a pull out couch. We unfortunately only received one with two beds. After spending 10 hrs driving and 3 kids clamoring to go to the pool, I wasn't going to fight it. We also were told that there was a breakfast in the lobby with kids eating free with any paying adult. After awaking and proceeding to the breakfast, we found that it was not free for kids. After paying for our $40 breakfast for 5, we left feeling a little jaded. The Hilton is a very nice, quiet property in a commercial area. It is convenient to I-77 and would be a nice place for anyone doing business in the Charlotte area. Staff was extremely friendly. Would stay again if I had too but there are cheaper offerings available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stay-home-mom-pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDudley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

It was a pleasure speaking with you, again thank you for your feedback! We have made the adjustments we discussed and we look forward to serving you on a future visit to Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. Very nice property and very clean lobby. Super friendly and easy check in. We asked for a roll away bed and it was in our room before we even got up stairs. The rooms are super clean and the beds are amazing. We had a whirlpool in our room..fun. The indoor/outdoor pool was super clean and my son loved it. A little on the small size but we went down late and we were the only ones there so it was quiet. Not a huge fan of charging 9.99 for breakfast per person but the food and variety was very good. I would have preferred a comp breakfast and smaller selection. All in all though for the $130 a night we definitely got what we paid for and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NcGrl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDudley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Conveniently located near Interstate I-77, this location is ideal if you want to attend functions in/around Charlotte without staying downtown. We attended the NASCAR races over the weekend as well as the NASCAR Hall of Fame and everything was within quick driving distance. The rooms & facilities were neat and clean and beds comfortable. However, the rooms were a bit noisy due to the hallway traffic as well as the parking lot. There was a group of people out in the parking lot until 12-1am drinking and playing cornhole and even though we were on the 4th floor, it literally sounded like the cornhole bags were smacking the window it was so loud. I know this sometimes come with the territory when staying near sporting events, but I expect a little bit less noise. My biggest problem with the stay was the $9.99/per person breakfast, even for Gold Card Members. I know that the Hotel tries to make up for this by offering the extra 750 Bonus points for the stay. However, we’d much rather have the Complimentary breakfast that we were expecting when we booked the room for 2 nights.
All in all if you’re coming to the Charlotte area for a nice stay that’s a quick commute to everything in the area, I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn on Statesville Road. However, be prepared to shell out the extra cash for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremycriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDudley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I wanted to make sure you were aware that as a Gold Member you have a choice of either 750 bonus points or complimentary breakfast. I can update your profile for you to reflect the breakfast option if you would prefer that. If possible I would like to speak with you regarding your stay, if you can please contact me at the hotel at 704.597.7655. Again, we appreciate your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $107 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing