We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
$219
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
287
131
69
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
131
69
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evansgreat hotelhotel locationbusiness tripparking lotwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendlyfree breakfastroom was clean and comfortablefront desk staffnice staylobbyhgijacuzziinterstatecleanlinessflorida
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 536 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here on a quick trip to visit some friends who were in from Europe. The location was perfect for us and provided a good nights sleep, but the age is definitely showing on the building. Everything was clean looking, but the carpets were pretty old and the air conditioning seemed stale or a bit musty. The noise from the hallway surprised me a bit too. In the past, I have lived in Hilton properties for months at a time and basically, this one was a lot closer to being a Hampton Inn than a Hilton Garden Inn. We would stay again though since it was well placed. It just doesn't compare to other HGI locations I have seen.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVZoomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

HGI's are one of my favorite hotels with just the right amount of upscale amenities without being too stuffy like many full service properties. This HGI is showing signs of wear/use but overall was still very good. Evolution bed is very comfortable. Good pillows. Has micro/fridge and coffee maker. Above average breakfast, although it's not cheap. The pool is extremely small as is hot tub, no laps or pool parties here. Service was average for HGI.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Stayed April 2011 for four nights at the Hilton Garden Charlotte North. It was a great location just a couple blocks east of the North Lakes Mall. Nice safe area with easy access to the Charlotte area. Just a short trip (ten minutes or less) to downtown Charlotte and the Nascar Museum ... Staff was friendly, the pool is open 24/7 and is heated with half of the pool inside and half outside. Indoor hottub and small gym. The pool is smaller but was very nice. The outside patio around the pool has tables and chairs. Would stay here again. Places to eat Bob Evans, Jack in Box, & Arby's in parking lot area. Would highly recommend the Segway tour of downtown Charlotte at 401 East 2nd Street across from Nascar Museum it can be found on the web. Reservations required.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
Thank Traveler-from-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieDudley, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel, we look forward to serving you on your future visits to Charlotte! The segway tour is a great way to see the city I am glad to hear you enjoyed the tour as well as your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback, if we can be of any assistance on your next visit feel free to contact us.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We had a group at HGI Charlotte North for our 2011 New Year celebration. With about 20 of us staying, I'm pleased to say that everyone (yes, everyone) was very happy with their rooms. The staff at HGI North was very accommodating, even with them working through the holiday. We used the shuttle service to get to dinner and party and Mac made sure we all got back to the hotel safely, thank goodness :-) Thanks to all who got our New Year off to a great beginning. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgySu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stopped for 2 nights last week. Checked in online to room 503 on top floor.
Room was OK. Nothing special. Had a fridge which was nice and a decent flatscreen.

Location is superb. Lots to do around. It's on a small retail park with numerous shops / restaurants. It's a short walk over the highway to a much larger shopping mall. This mall has enough eating options to keep you going for 6 months.

Air con was pretty noisy in the room. Even when it was switched off there were loud humming noises.

Breakfast (free with Hilton status) was excellent. Buffet was much better than your standard hampon etc. Cinnamon rolls were yummy!

The rate of $109 is pretty steep. Especially as people I was working with stopped at a Hampton a few miles away for $89/night and got a meal and drinks (beer wine) thrown in!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews