We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
1 review
“Omni Hotel”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very clean, easy access to downtown venues, friendly, nice staff. Helpful with suggestions. Good Food, good beds . Downtown Charlotte welcomes you with friendly southern hospitality. would stay here again when in Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank lanakristyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    557
    330
    175
    97
See reviews for
280
440
72
841
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is at an outstanding location in uptown Charlotte, NC. It is directly connected to the Epic center which houses several restaurants, bars and even a movie theatre. I stayed there for a convention at the convention center just 3 blocks away, but was also able to catch the train back and forth each day- also connected to the Epic center. HOWEVER, if you plan on staying on a Friday or Saturday, the noise from the bars were very loud. The staff tried to make up for this by providing some nice amenities in my room after I made one complaint with a nice note. It was excellent service, but I still had to deal with sleeping with noise, 2 of the 4 nights I was there. The staff is fantastic and top notch customer service. They offer online check which makes check in SUPER fast. I overall liked my stay, but didn't like the city noise, which is kinda out of their control!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosalina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everything I needed to make my stay perfect was provided for myself and others staying at the Hotel with me. The location of the Hotel was important to us and it was excellent right in the center of the city. We felt secure and any services we needed were attended to immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff at Omni Charlotte are exceptional! You couldn't ask for a better location! We were here for a girls weekend and had a wonderful time. Anywhere we wanted to go was within easy walking distance. Our experience from the moment we entered the drive to the moment we left was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had a wonderful 3 nights at the Omni Hotel! I would recommend it to anyone coming to Charlotte! It was a beautiful facility and close to Convention Center. I was attending a convention at the Center. It was an easy walk to it. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

It was a good hotel... but the bathroom had no fan and the room was small. The staff was great and the hotel is close to the conference center. Otherwise, I would not choose to stay there again. It was far too expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siler City
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The room was comfortable and the staff was great. The hotel was close to everything. Walking distance to any type crusine you could possibly want. The breakfast buffet was actually pretty good. I normally find the hotel food to be over priced and not so good. I was pleasantly surprised. The only draw back was that we were in a room facing the pool on the back side of the Hotel and there was a band set up across the street that played well into 1:00 AM and it sounded as if they were in our bedroom. That was only Friday night. On Saturday there was a boxing match at the same location and was a lot less noise. The only thing we would do different would be to request a room facing the street to cut down on the late night noise activities on the roof top lounge and bar across the street. I also think the Omni should let you know on the website that the parking is additional.

Room Tip: Get your room on the street side to reduce noise from outside activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachmen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#17 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#38 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Property: Omni Charlotte Hotel
Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. Omni Charlotte Hotel has begun the process of re-imagining all of the public spaces and guest rooms. The work is ongoing and is scheduled to be complete late 2017. We have taken steps to ensure minimal impact to the overall guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing