We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not cleaned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room not cleaned”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room was not cleaned or made up the second day of our trip. The room was well worn. the bathtub was chipped, the bathroom door hinges and door knob were rusty. Very noisy air conditioning unit! The Trade Bar served cocktails from "airplane" sized Bacardi bottles.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank BillKathy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to read about your experience. We can understand your frustration upon arriving back to your room to find it hadn't been cleaned and we truly apologize. Please know that we are following up with our housekeeping to understand what may have happened. It is our goal to provide each guest with an exceptional experience and we regret that this was not reflected in your stay. We hope that the future will give us another opportunity to provide you with a stay more characteristic of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    571
    346
    183
    105
See reviews for
300
464
74
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed 5 days at The Omni Uptown Charlotte. It was clean, pleasant, all staff were extremely courteous and accommodating. We visit Charlotte frequently and primarily stay in the SouthPark area and not in the city. Really enjoyed the location of this hotel as we could walk to all the party venues we had reserved for our Sons wedding

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are delighted that we could host you during your son's wedding weekend and allow you to experience a different area of Charlotte. We hope you will consider staying with us again for future visits to the Queen City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was a milestone b'day celebration and the Omni Romance Package topped off my special day. We have already highly recommended to other to take advantage of a stay in our home town of Charlotte. Perfect location, excellent service, accommodations were the best with a view of the city, and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank MJGileath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity be a part of your special birthday weekend. We are delighted that it was a memorable one and greatly appreciate your recommendation of our property. We hope you will have another staycation with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I arrived by myself for a business meeting. I requested a king size bed and received 2 full sized beds. The shower did not drain appropriately and i asked the front desk to take care of it. They said they did, but the next am, the issue remained, and im trying to shower while walking in a tub filling with water.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We would like to thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay here at the Omni Charlotte Hotel. I would also like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay, I can assure you your feedback will be shared with the management team here at the hotel. We are committed to ensuring the issues are addressed and we hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We at the Omni Charlotte for one night on 4/16/2014 on our way to a wedding in Virginia. We arrived at about 12-midnight and checked-out at 11:00AM so we really did not get to experience muck of this hotel other than the room.

Our room was large and in a wedge-shape with windows taking up two sides on the triangle. Being on the ninth floor, this was excellent for the view of the surroundings as well as for natural light. The the blackout curtains were quite effective as well. Our bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom performed as designed. There was a closet and make-up counter outside the bathroom that added to the functionality of the room. Only one niggle that is to be expected in an urban hotel; the nightclub across the street had thump-thump music (that's all we could hear was the thump-thump) playing until precisely 2AM. I can sleep thru anything but the vibration bothered my wife even with earplugs.

All-in-all, a great experience for a downtown hotel and we would stay at the Omni Charlotte again.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the nightclub that is across the street if loud music and partying chatter un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_Cadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Although your stay with us was quick, we are thrilled to read that it was enjoyable. If you stay with us again, please let us know and we will make sure you are facing away from the epicentre so your wife can have a more peaceful night's sleep. Thank you for all of your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Wonderful location!! Great staff! They are very helpful and our room was very clean. Very close to restaurants and nightlife in the city. We will stay here again very soon! Thank you for making our stay fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennirollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
It was our pleasure to provide you with a great stay. Thank you for your complimentary review and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

In the heart of downtown, close to everything. Great amenities in the hotel, including nice restaurant/bar, Charlotte Athletic Club, and a walgreens/food court on the ground level accessible by escalator

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#32 of 178 in Charlotte
1,521 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#49 of 178 in Charlotte
423 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Property: Omni Charlotte Hotel
Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. Omni Charlotte Hotel has begun the process of re-imagining all of the public spaces and guest rooms. The work is ongoing and is scheduled to be complete late 2017. We have taken steps to ensure minimal impact to the overall guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing