We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #38 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
A TripAdvisor Member
“:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The location is right in the middle of all the action. We had the corner room- and I highly recommend those rooms. Room service was good and the staff was very nice. Would def stay there again :) It is in walking distance from everything downtown. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    545
    318
    166
    93
See reviews for
271
426
71
822
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was here for an evening and it was quiet a great experience for me. Location was good - quiet convenient to reach the hotel from the airport. Lot of eating places closely and a Walgreens at the ground floor for any basic requirements.

Room Tip: Any room on the top floors should be preferred so as you can see the city of Charlotte quiet clearly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoumyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is right downtown, all the fine restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. Check-in was simple and quick. Room was nicely furnished and we had a good view of the center of the city. Parking is underground and valet or garage is reasonably priced. The Sunday breakfast buffet is worth purchasing when book your room, saves about $6 a person. Omni GMA loyalty program is unique and offers several perks worth signing up for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazmwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Conveniently located in downtown Charlotte. Nice rooftop pool area. Excellent service. We had a problem with the in-room wifi connection, and had to be connected to Omni's IT help desk, but they resolved the issue, and we received a follow-up email and apology from the Front Desk Supervisor.

The breakfast buffet was really well done. Great selection of breads, healthy options, etc.

It's definitely worth signing up for Omni's Select Guest program, which includes free morning beverage delivered to the room and free wifi, among other perks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwmsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Omni for 3 nights. The hotel is a little older and there are a few things that could be updated but the hotel was clean, the staff was really friendly, the valets were super helpful and our stay was simple and comfortable. On our first night there was a lot of noise coming from the Epicenter and my boyfriend asked for them to move our room. While they couldnt do it that night, the next day while we were at a wedding they moved our things and set us up in a new room. This is my first stay at an Omni and I think that if you're looking for a decently priced hotel in Charlotte it's a good pick.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I often visit Charlotte with my family when I am travelling for work. We have stayed many times in an historic Charlotte hotel but decided to try something new. What a good decision! This is a large, newer hotel with all the modern conveniences like great wifi, free starbucks coffee served in the lobby each morning, and a nice gym and outdoor pool. But what set it apart was the service. When we checked in, we were put in a really large room on the 11th floor. The view of the city was spectacular and the room was large and well laid out. However, the wifi was weak and my teen daughter was unhappy. I asked at the desk and the desk clerk took her phone and went to several rooms checking to see where the wifi was strongest. She found a perfect room on the 8th floor and she moved us on the second day. I was impressed by her effort to make us happy. That attitude was reflected again and again in the service. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows were great and the TV had loads and loads of stations. The bathroom is set up with the toilet and shower in one room, the sink in a separate area. This is convenient when three people are getting ready to go all at the same time. Even on the 8th floor, the view was great. We had a window that stretched all along one wall and with the curtains open in the evening, it made for an beautiful sight. We enjoyed our stay very much and I will absolutely book this hotel next time I am in Charlotte.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapitalMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
169 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I won this hotel by bidding on Priceline for 1 night during the Labor Day weekend and got a very good deal. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and were upgraded to the Signature 14th Floor (due to a Baptist Convention at the hotel who occupied the cheaper rooms). The club room on the floor offered free food and drinks (including beer and wine) 5-10pm, which was a nice perk. The staff at the hotel was very helpful as well and we were very happy with our stay and the central location.

The only downsides I can think of was a relatively small bathroom, full size beds instead of queens, the pillows were somewhat hard and thin, and there was a $15 nightly parking rate. But these would not deter me from staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smartcooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#18 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#43 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Property: Omni Charlotte Hotel
Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing