We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #60 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here for a convention back in Jan. 2013. It was only a few blocks from the convention center so the walk was very easy to do. It is attached to the Epi Center in downtown Charlotte so finding something to eat or drink is very easy as well.

I was in a king executive room. Large and clean. Internet was free due to being part of the Omni frequent stay program.

Hotel also felt very safe with the security features on the elevator.

Room Tip: King Executive rooms seem to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenholder113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,848 - 1,854 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

The location of the Omni is wonderful. There's a lot of different restaurants to try. Everything is in walking distance. There's a Walgreen located on the bottom level thats open until 10 pm daily. We loved the corner view from our room on the 12th floor. The dbl room has lots of space and was away from the elevator. The only issue was the loud fan from the a/c unit. There is no refig or microwave in rooms, but refigs can be requested. The Wi-Fi is free if you are a member of the loyalty program. The loyalty program also gets you free water upon arrival, newspaper, and breakfast beverages. FYI: Keep your parking ticket with you when you exit per vehicle. The tix has to be put into the machine when you exit and reenter.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Epicentre and it was wonderful to see the night lights. It was a very nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you enjoy convenience, this is the hotel for you. One of the first things that really impressed me about this hotel was the communication and check-in process. I made this reservation about two weeks in advance. About a week prior to my arrival, I received an email from the hotel concierge offering assistance in making any arrangements I needed. A couple of days prior to arriving, I received an email allowing me to check-in online. This was great because upon arrival, all I had to do was pick up my room key which was already placed in an envelope by the desk. The hotel itself was very clean. The room was very comfortable with plenty of lighting, seating, and a nice bathroom. The hotel offers room service and has a nice restaurant in the lobby area as well as a bar. The gym has plenty to offer as well. Our server at the Trade Restaurant was most helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had cold and hot foods and omelets made to order. The best part about the hotel is that is has it's own walkway from the hotel to the epicentre where most of the night activity is. The hotel was very quiet and after a fun night on the town, we were able to get some much needed rest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

From checking in to checking out staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel is in the middle of everything we wanted to do so there was no need to drive. Parking is worth it if you get a package deal or just pay for it. It all comes out in the wash. Reservations were taken care of and instructions with a map was informative. We were given a room with a wonderful view...however it was right by the elevator...I should have known better, it was noisy! We took the smaller suite and this was all we need for space and sitting area. Clean and comfy.

Room Tip: Saturday nights are busy. Make restaurant reservations as soon as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We are glad you had a great stay at the Omni Charlotte and found our location to be convenient for exploring the Queen City. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

While battling a snow storm to get home, we were delayed in Charlotte for a night, we stayed here. The location was awesome. Right in downtown, we ate at a pizza joint close by that was super good. Such a fun town. The hotel was amazing. The front desk girls were very nice and made small talk. My friend had made the reservations for us and told the desk that we were traveling home from our honeymoon. We were greeted with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. Totally unexpected. Would love to come back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristiLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We are delighted that we could provide you with a great stay as you avoid the complications of a snow storm. Thank you for sharing all of your complimentary words and we look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had problems booking as their website had a site security issue so i was reluctant to give my credit card details. Visited the site again to book and their rates had increased. I e-mailed to ask them to fix the security issue and honor the original rate but they denied any issue (which was mysteriously fixed a few days later) and refused to honor the lower rate. I asked them to reconsider and although they said they would get back to me, they did not. Once the site security issue had been fixed I booked and stayed 3 nights. Stayed in a Club room and was very disappointed with the quality. The room was tired and in real need of a refurb. I spent 1 night in an executive room at the Holiday Inn round the corner and the Holiday Inn room was much better quality. Major plus for the Omni is its operational staff (clearly not the customer service team who have still not responded). The people were great and very helpful and I would almost go back just for that reason.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Please accept our apologies that you did not receive a response to your reservation concerns. We will be sure to follow up with our customer service team to see what may have happened. We are glad that the service you received on property was exceptional and we hope that we will have a future opportunity to provide you with a great experience from start to finish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Easy check in after a long day of traveling. Wanted a glass of wine and room service but the limited menu offered nothing I could or wanted to eat. Upon request they brought me a sa
Mon Caesar. I specifically stated I was gluten intolerant and the salad was laden with croutons. Did I want to wait another half hour at 11:00 p.m. For a replacemment? No. I opened the mini bar and wanted to open a bottle of wine but as a matter of policy they do not supply cork screwsin the room and you have to call room service gain for that. No thank you. Oh and the worst, soggiest French fries ever were $8!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Please accept our apologies for your experience with dining in your room. We understand the importance of recognizing food sensitivities and will review this with our in room dining team. If you do return, please ask about our Gluten Free dishes. We have several different delicious options. We do appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that we will have a future opportunity to provide you with the great experience that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 183 in Charlotte
1,606 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#51 of 183 in Charlotte
457 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $169 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location and superior service, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. **Omni Charlotte Hotel is in the process of re-imagining all of the public spaces and guest rooms. Our new Front Desk is complete and new guest rooms will be available in late September. All the work is scheduled to be completed by late 2017. We have taken steps to ensure minimal impact to the overall guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, bedfinder AG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing