We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
605
276
60
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
276
60
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nascar hall of fame convention center walking distance mile radius within miles free shuttle shuttle service parking garage great hotel two blocks complimentary breakfast self park pool and hot tub time warner arena clean rooms convenient location oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 979 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Great stay. Service was great. Free breakfast was good. Gym could use a heavy upgrade. Shuttle service was amazing. Easily accessible to uptown area. Employees were very curteous and friendly. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alfredoj197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Stayed for an overnight at the Hampton Inn Charlotte-Uptown. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was as expected as a Hampton Inn standard. Location was close to the Nascar museum and Uptown in general. We enjoyed our stay and there were no issues or problems!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stnkyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Excellent stay and I would definitely stay here again in the future. The hotel is very convenient to Bank of America stadium. The only draw back, in my opinion, was that the bed and pillows were not the most comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank birdsprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Our class reunion group of 40 had a wonderful experience at the Hampton Inn, Uptown Charlotte location. Staff is friendly and responsive, my room was spacious and verg comfortable bed, and the weekend price was right on.The free breakfast is a bonus and was delicious, the staff kept the servings coming and we had a variety of daily options. We used the shuttle service to get to Belk Theatre, The Gantt Center and othet places which was another bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HWReunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

As usual, The Hampton Inn's customer service was excellent and the hotel was very clean. Two things that I did not like was the fact that there was no exhaust vent in the bathroom; therefore the mirror was steamed up after showering and I had to wait to do my makeup. The other thing was that the bathroom/closet door was awkward. It didn't have a lock. When my daughter and four year old grandson stopped by it got a little hairy. Also, when opened, the bathroom door slid to the side and became the closet door. When I slid the bathroom door to come out it bumped my daughter who was getting something out of the closet. Still, it was a great stay and wonderful location!

Room Tip: It you have young children ask for a room with a bathroom door that locks.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriszipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews