We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent Staff. Stayed here on a recent business trip, the staff was helpful and curtious. Morning complimentary breakfast was good provided a nice variety. I would return to this hotel for that reason.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 848 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns as often as possible when on business, because I know what I'm getting. This hotel is in a great location, with easily accessible parking and reasonable rates. I had a king studio room, and they were able to provide me with a refrigerator (ya just never know if one will be available!). On Tuesday and Wednesday evenings there is a manager's reception with a light meal provided; I was able to eat an entire dinner of salad, pasta, and garlic bread - and there were a few other choices as well. Breakfast was very good and the seating area is very comfortable, with different kinds of seating tucked away in several different alcoves. It's just a short 2-block walk to the convention center and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is literally across the street. Free shuttle to anywhere in a 3-mile radius! If I find myself in Charlotte again, I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cy1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Charlotte and we loved it! The Hampton Inn is very cost effective and we would stay there again. The people in Charlotte are so friendly and the staff at the Hampton Inn were always so happy and helpful. The breakfast was very good and we were able to walk everywhere with no problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorilee444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel and staff were excellent. This will be my preferred hotel when attending events in downtown CLT. The breakfast was very good, the location EXCELLENT to Bobcats arena. Almost everything in the area was walking distance. Many places to eat and hotel staff recommends some really good places.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel gives great service, and an inclusive package price. Everything we needed was built into our bill, with no surprise fees! Perks include: Complimentary breakfast, and parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here to go to an Eagles concert and not worry about traffic and driving after having a few drinks. Hotel was very neat, clean, and well run, just very expensive. $220+ for a Hampton Inn room was highway robbery, but there were events in the city and most hotels were sold out. Supply and demand, but I just feel they demanded quite a bit too much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Smckee1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were in town for the Eagles concert. We walked to the venue 3 blocks away. Buffalo Wild Wings was two buildings down and very good and well priced. Dee Dee was a great waitress. Hotel was clean, quiet, and location was excellent for our needs.

Room Tip: We were in room 700. The view was not great. The room was wonderful with a Desk, sleeper sofa, fla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tequlliafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#47 of 178 in Charlotte
442 reviews
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Address: 530 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $135 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Cornwallis called Charlotte a "hornet's nest" in 1780—we took that as a compliment and today remain a town full of activity. Today, the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Charlotte-Uptown is a magnet for business and innovative thinking. Yet the Queen City also hosts amazing restaurants, museums, sports and shopping. From golf to great art, you'll find it all just minutes from our hotel in Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing