We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Totally in love with this place. Exceptional service. Very helpful, polite and friendly. We stayed here as we did the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. The host hotel was the Westin, but rates were way better here. We had a nice view. We were in walking distance from NASCAR Hall of Fame, Westin Charlotte, Convention Center, BOA and other great eats and attractions.
They serve complimentary breakfast from 6am-10am daily but because of our walk schedule, we didn't get a chance to eat here. There is also WI-fi in the rooms. An ice and snack/soda machine on floors 5,7 & 9. We stayed on the 10th floor in room 1011.
They will give you a list of restaurants that will deliver and those are in close proximity of the hotel. There is the Hilton right across from the Hampton Inn and they open until 10pm for a late bite to eat or a last drink before turning in :-) That we did as well. We ordered from there as well when our feet would not let us move an inch more. The salmon with bak-choy was good and there is also vegetarian dishes on their menu as well (which is located the back of the book/folder, located in ur room)
Beds were comfy enough and towels were plush and nice and not as worn/washed out as some other places I have been. If you forgot your body wash, the front desk will give you a couple of travel size "soft soap" brand, that smells really good :-)
Check out was a breeze. Taxi drivers are very friendly and talkative even at 5am in the morning LOL!

A very beautiful city and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yungmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 848 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for my husbands birthday. We took advantage of a jacuzzi room and room service. VERY RELAXING! Location was great. Right across the street from the Nascar Hall of Fame and within blocks of lots of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jkpatricknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent. I would recommend this hotel based on cleaniness, location, amenities, quiteness and personnel. The value for the cost was very good. This hotel is conducive for business, family and solo travels. Try the hotel, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carmelita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Everything is always nice and clean, the bathroom, the bedroom area, and I love how soft and cushiony the bed is, it's nice to have the extra pillows. The staff is nice and very happy to help out. The breakfast is a very good value. I love the old-fashioned oatmeal with all the toppings!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Thin walls, loud noise from others rooms. When other people took showers the noise of the running water was extremely loud in my room. My jacuzzi tub was so loud I couldn't use it, the tub water jet perssure was so low it barely moved the water.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay in this hotel as often as on a monthly basis and have never had a negative experience. Even when they were doing construction they went out of their way to make sure my stay was as nice as ever. This hotel is my favorite hotel in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Little pricey but we were there on a football weekend. Seven blocks from the stadium so we walked to and from. It was nice to not have to drive.
Staff was friendly and helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations. Had a great steak at Rock Bottom. Free breakfast was adequate. Waffles were good but someone with dairy limitations is going to have to get creative, although we were not hungry when we left.
Room was clean but I wish we had a fridge. AC was quiet and effective. Water pressure was good.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stvc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#47 of 178 in Charlotte
442 reviews
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Address: 530 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $135 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Cornwallis called Charlotte a "hornet's nest" in 1780—we took that as a compliment and today remain a town full of activity. Today, the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Charlotte-Uptown is a magnet for business and innovative thinking. Yet the Queen City also hosts amazing restaurants, museums, sports and shopping. From golf to great art, you'll find it all just minutes from our hotel in Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing