We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We visited Charlotte for a church conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Ranked #10 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were placed in a suite which was very special. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and clean rooms. Food was excellent; especially liked the fresh fruit for breakfast. We were given early check. Felt our car was safe in the parking garage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 847 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was great, the breakfast was filling, and the staff helpful and friendly. Didn't get to use the pool due to my own schedule. Use caution when using the stationary bike in the fitness room. My wife cut her knee a couple times on a sharp edge when her peddle stroke reached the top. Otherwise, great stay. Make sure you see the NASCAR HOF while you're there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent 4 days at the Hampton and couldn't ask for nicer staff, cleaner rooms, and awesome service. Great Breakfast, close to convention center and NASCAR hall of fame, and downtown. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff was very nice and efficient. Room was clean and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. If going for an event and are using the free shuttle, make sure to coordinate ahead of time as they are very busy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Hampton was quite good but I thought the location was quite convenient to shopping, restaurants and sites such as NACAR museum. Staff was pleasant. Really comfy room and amenities and hot breakfast was plentiful with selections, fresh and well presented.

My only complaint was the slow shuttle service that was offered to nearby (within 1 mile) locations. I was of the impression it would operate as needed and you only needed to wait about 10 minutes max for a quick lift. I waited 35 minutes to go to a nearby hotel where my conference was being held. Front desk people were useless when I inquired about the long wait. Also valet service was slow. I stood at the valet stand for more than 5 minutes waiting for the valet to come over and help me get the car. He was busy cleaning a nearby vehicle and completely ignored me until I asked another staff person for help.

All in all a great place to stay if you do not need shuttle or valet service!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Hampton is an amazing hotel in a wonderful location - right in uptown. The hotel shuttle transported us directly to the NC Music Factory and picked us up after the show. We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank waterlovers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is very convenient to uptown Charlotte and is within two blocks of the NASCAR Hall of Fame. Tons of restaurants, bars and shops are within easy walking distance as is the Time Warner Arena and the Convention Center. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the uptown Charlotte area,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#45 of 178 in Charlotte
441 reviews
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Address: 530 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $135 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Cornwallis called Charlotte a "hornet's nest" in 1780—we took that as a compliment and today remain a town full of activity. Today, the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Charlotte-Uptown is a magnet for business and innovative thinking. Yet the Queen City also hosts amazing restaurants, museums, sports and shopping. From golf to great art, you'll find it all just minutes from our hotel in Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing