We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and friendly”
Reviewed June 2, 2007

My husband and I booked a weekend at the Hampton Inn Arrowood so we could go to Carowinds (without the kids!). We were also looking for a romantic getaway so we booked the King Jacuzzi suite. Overall, the hotel was very nice. It was situated in a quiet business park area, with trees and nice landscaping. It was just a few exits from Carowinds; very convenient. There was a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant across the street. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby has a seating area with leather sofas, decorated in a wild animal theme - which was the decor theme throughout the hotel. Beyond this was a large room which overlooked the pool area with tables and chairs for eating breakfast. Our suite was very large! It was essentially an apartment. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pillows had a down feel. The bathroom was enormous! We were disapointed with the jacuzzi tub, though, it was not as large as we had hoped. It was essentially a large bathtub with jets, not meant to accomodate more than one adult comfortably. Not like a "hot tub". The shower had good water pressure and a massaging showerhead, which we appreciated after being jostled about on roller coasters earlier in the day. The breakfast was your standard help-yourself "continental" with bagels, muffins, juice, etc., and they did have some microwavable omlettes and stuffed biscuits (think Hot Pockets). The whole breakfast area was very clean, and the staff was busy making sure nothing ran out. Overall we thought it was a good value, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FunFamilyRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    142
    63
    24
    14
See reviews for
188
149
31
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greenville, sc
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

I needed to stay in the general area of this hotel and chose the Hampton Inn based on positive Trip Advisor reviews. My overall experience is a resounding "blah".

I booked via Hilton's website and requested an upper floor room. For the first time in years of Hilton.com booking, this request was not honored. I was assigned a room on the ground floor; then, I was told to remove any valuables from my vehicle as a car had been broken into the previous night. I appreciate the candor. Yet, EZ access crime is why I request upper floor rooms. The front desk staff was very prompt in reassigning my room when I asked; however, it should have been recognized on reservation request notes.

The room itself was in relatively good shape. The dated bathroom was not. The corner of the shower was moldy. This bathroom has clearly only been exposed to quick surface cleaning. This is simply not acceptable. Wallpaper was peeling. There were a total of two bath towels.

This hotel hits the low end of the Hampton Inn standards. I would neither recommend this or visit it again.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank PowderHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2007

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night while traveling through Charlotte. I chose this particular hotel after reading the reviews here, and because I was able to use my HiltonHonors points for a free night here, and I was glad that I did.
The hotel is located in a nice location that is very close to the interstate. There is also a Wal-Mart and other shopping and restaurants very close.
Upon check-in, we were greeted right away and check-in was very easy, even using my rewards certificate.
Our room was just right. We had a king bed with plenty of pillows. It was very comfortable, and probably one of the best nights sleep that I've ever had in a hotel. The room was very clean, and had lots of room.
The bathroom was also nice size and the shower/tub had the curved shower rod that I love!
The staff was very friendly and we didn't have any problems at all during our stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if ever in the area.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank UGAFan0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2007

This Hampton reflects well on the entire Hilton family of hotels. The property is in a good location...it's easy to get on and off I-77 and I-485 from this location. The young man that checked me in was very nice and helpful. My room was a two room suite on the 7th floor. The room was very well maintained and clean.
In the morning the lady working in the breakfast area went out of her way to say good morning to everyone there.
This property is 10-15 min from the airport by hotel shuttle.
I will be staying at this hotel when I visit Charlotte again.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2006

I rented a spa suite for a surprise for my sweetie. The suite was HUGE and I was pleased with the service. The hotel is very convienient to everything. I would definately stay here again!

  • Liked — The cleaniness
  • Disliked — No room service
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you grab something to eat before you retire for the evening.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank narnold2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2006

Our family of four stayed here for a trip to Carowinds, and had a great time! We had booked a good AAA rate online, but when the person checking us in found out we were there to go to Carowinds, he gave us an even better rate they give to park guests. I was impressed he did that without our prompting. The suite itself was HUGE - biggest suite I've ever seen in a chain hotel. The facility is new and in good shape. The pool is nice, breakast was okay - I've seen better - but it was free and there was plenty of food for everyone. I'd definitely recommend this location for anyone making a trip to Carowinds.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2006

First off on-line I was told bill would be 113.39 when I checked out bill was 115.38 front desk said it was because of hotel tax was more. Walked into room a/c was noise the cover was off on the right side I pushed it back and noise stopped. T/V to small and far from bed. No Microwave oven in room. Couldn't use pool two ducks had it yes (TWO DUCKS) the plastic owls were no help and pool had poop in it and around pool deck. And there were a lot of FEATHERS in the pool. The best thing about the room was the (BED) If I was to rate this hotel 1-5 I would give you a 1 I forgot something why would some one be mopping the floor at 8:30pm in the stairway?????? Are room backed up to the Stairway. I did tell the clerk at the front desk about the a/c cover and a leaking bathroom sink and the bill but over all I don't think she could care less.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itellitlikeitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Address: 9110 Southern Pine Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing