We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carowinds Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Ranked #30 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Took the family to Carowinds for the weekend and was looking for a nice hotel that was also close to the park. I looked online at the reviews and decided to try Hampton. Check-in was fast and efficient. We had 4 teenagers and two adults so we had 2 rooms. One queen suite and one king suite. When I asked for a rollaway bed they informed me of the fire code and it was not allowed for the queen suite. They upgraded the room to a King Master that was huge. They were very helpful and kind. Special thanks to Jazzmine form the night shift, she was a doll. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The elevators are a little slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I shared your positive feedback with the the team and thanked them personally for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 623 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

My stay at Hampton was an experience that i'd cherish forever. The Staff are so very courteous and ready to help even in the middle of the night. Once I had to get dinner at about 1:30AM and the staff smilingly took me out in their shuttle to a place where I could find food. On the last day of check out which is normally at 12:00 noon, my flight was at 6:00PM and they obliged in extending my check out, which was such a pleasant surprise. Kudos guys keep it up !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Tajdar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I shared your positive feedback with the the team and thanked them personally for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was very clean and spacious. It had a full kitchen, with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and a stove top. It has a huge bathroom, with a huge jacuzzi tub and a glass enclosed shower. The guest services were very helpful during my stay. The location is near multiple shops and restaurants. It's less than 5 miles from Carowinds Amusment Park. I would definitely recommend Hampton Inn to anyone traveling or looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I shared your positive feedback with the the team and thanked them personally for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Everything from the staff to the room was great!!!! I would love to take another trip here and would stay at the same hotel. Clean quiet rooms and very nice pool. The best thing was the staff, they went above and beyond to give me and my family a wonderful trip. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I shared your positive feedback with the the team and thanked them personally for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

AVERAGE HOTEL. I picked the HAMPTON INN because it was the best deal for the area. Hotel is centrally located to where I needed to visit. I chose the Hampton Inn because it had a free room safe and sufficient free parking, Small elevator is cramped, but there is a wide, open stairwell next to it. I did like the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Unexpected Layover in Charlotte, so I needed an airport shuttle close to the airport. Very efficient, economy hotel with extremely kind employees. Always nice to be treated well. Also, the room was spotless. Manager was excellent.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel met my expectations as I was able to get a handicapped accessible room with two beds. Most Hamptons only offer Accessibel rooms with one bed. This hotel has always been very clean and the staff extremely helpful

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Address: 9110 Southern Pine Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $105 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing