We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and honest.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Ranked #54 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I'll mention the only con first- parking is awful and expensive!
The hotel is wonderful and beautiful, it is elegantly decorated and the decor is up to date and very pretty. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I traveled with my husband and two sons and I requested a roll away bed in the room. The roll away bed and extra linen was in the room upon our arrival. After leaving the hotel and being about an hour away, my youngest child realized he left his wallet at the hotel. I called the hotel and was connected to the housekeeping manager. The manager returned my call and stated that housekeeping found the wallet and turned it in, the money was still in the wallet. I was shocked about the honesty, especially in today's world. She is mailing my child's wallet to him immediately. I'm so impressed! We have stayed here many times before and continue to be impressed!

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Frances M,

I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms and honest associates. I’m delighted your son got his wallet back. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
Sherry McWherter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 403 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Awesome location. Convenient to Uptown and within walking distance to most things. Friendly staff. Too much to do but they had a pool. Check out the Wells Fargo museum at the next block 30 minutes to look at items but hands on. Great for teachers and people with kids. $12 parking. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bcookss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Bcookss,

Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and location. Incredible reflections like yours give us areas to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon.

Best,
Sherry McWherter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Right on S. Tryon St. in the heatr of the City. Rooms are updated and are pretty good size. Parking garage attached but is $12.00 extra per day. Has a small restaurant in hotel lobby which also serves basic breakfast fare. Good service from both check in/personnel and housekeeping. Our room was on the street side and was an excellent location to see fireworks on July 4, directly across from new baseball stadium where they were located.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yankinthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

I’m so glad you enjoyed our great location, updated rooms and good service! Incredible reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you on a return visit.

Best,
Sherry McWherter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location, convenient to most anything in the Charlotte downtown (or uptown as the locals curiously want to call it). Hotel is a standard Courtyard, nothing more, nothing less. Staff was friendly and helpful with any request. Would definitely stay here on my next trip to Charlotte. Stayed here while bringing my family to Charlotte for the weekend.

Other info - we picked this over the Marriott City Center as the Courtyard has a similar location, but for a family of four has 2 queens vs. the 2 doubles at the Marriott City Center.

Parking is conveniently available in the same building for around $12 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Vince Q,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Charlotte City Center. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us while visiting. I’m pleased to hear we were well suited for your family travels. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon for more family fun.

Best,
Sherry McWherter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from June 20-25th. We were surprising friends. We arrived from Toronto at the hotel at 1pm and check in is. 3pm. The young Gentleman at the reception Desk his name is Abdi took such great care of us. We explained we were there to surprise our friends who were coming from Ireland to Charlotte and that they were staying at the hotel. Abdi fixed it that we were right across the hall from our friends and he got us checked in early , our friends were arriving later and we wanted to be settled in. Abdi did all this and arranged for a call to our room once our friends were checking in so we could come down and surprise them. It all worked out and we had a great re union with our long time friends. This young man is certainly one of the Marriott's Stars. The hotel is located close to everything. The room we had was beautiful, the bed very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to help us and everyone was very courteous and friendly. Thank you Abdi.

Room Tip: We had room 431 overlooking the pool, it was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Charlotte City Center with us and other travelers. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and convenient location. I’m thrilled to hear that Abdi took good care of you; I look forward to sharing your kind comments. We hope to host you again!

Best,
Sherry McWherter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Always pleasantly welcomed by staff and service. Rooms are a bit small and walls a little thin if you have noisy neighbors. Regular room with a very comfortable bed, good fast elevator and easy access to parking garage. Located close to convention center with numerous places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Courtyard Charlotte City Center. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. I'm glad you were able to explore the Charlotte area. Please plan to visit us again.
Best,
Sherry McWherter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent the weekend in Charlotte with family to celebrate my niece's birthday. Kristina at courtyard handled the hotel arrangements for us. Everything was perfect. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The lobby is very nice and welcoming. The pool is a good size for a hotel. There were plenty of chaises and towels provided. We used the light rail to get around. Kristina printed the schedule for us and gave great directions. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Thank you Kristina for the great service.

Room Tip: There was some drag racing going on at 3am. No fault of the hotel but maybe ask for off street side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte City Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us while visiting for your niece's birthday. I’m pleased to hear we were well suited for your family travels. I will be sure to share your kind feedback with Kristina. Please visit us again soon.
Best,
Sherry McWherter, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Third Ward
Residence Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte City Center

Address: 237 S. Tyron Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $142 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte City Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing