We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Our Favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #85 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Belpre, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorites”
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Stayed here both on our way to and a week later coming back from Daytona Beach after looking at other reviews. One of the BEST Choice Hotels we have stayed at. Very clean, large rooms (Stayed in a 2 queen suite both nights) Didn't get there until 1am on way down and was back on the road by 8am rested and with a full breakfast. On way back to Ohio we got there around 10pm and and left around 10am. Girls were going to swim in the outdoor pool but chose to sleep in instead. Another good breakfast. Sunday when we were leaving we noticed they were putting new flatscreen tv's in rooms. (Ours all ready had one). Seems like it is in a nice quiet area. Great value for the price we paid, $73 on June 4th, $93 on June 12th. Free wi-fi in room. This will be our halfway to Florida hotel from now on.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impalaragtoplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    66
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
35
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fincastle Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed here during Memorial Weekend to go to the races and it was a awesome stay. Sonya was very friendly and helpful at 12 midnight when we got there. We needed a place to eat our food and she let us go in the breakfast room . The room was very clean and comfortable. We will stay there again when traveling to Charlotte. We also loved all the NASCAR decorations this hotel rocks.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed here for the first time recently to watch a Bon Jovi concert. The hotel was well maintained and clean. It is very close to a shopping mall with plenty of stores and restaurants to keep you busy. Seems like a safe neighborhood. The complimentary breakfast was very organized and well cooked. I had a muffin and yogurt with juice. They have other things to choose as well. The staff was very warm and friendly and eager to help you with whatever you may need.
I tend to be critical of some of the places I visit. I travel as much as possible and have run across some great places and not so great places. I definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel for many years for the coca cola 600 race. The hotel always decorates for the race and the staff is very nice. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and have alot of space. The temperature computer room was very hot this year. I had to prop the door open but it served it's purpose. I only wish the hotel had an indoor pool. The property is out of the way but very close to everything. This is the only hotel that we will ever stay in while we are in town.

  • Liked — decor and it is always very clean
  • Disliked — outside pool water temp is too cold for me.
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssmith2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We arrived at the hotel in the late afternoon and were checked in quickly. The evening's Manager's Reception was bonus. Excellent Food and Drink. The only thing missing was an indoor pool, but they do have a seasonal outdoor pool. We needed to do laundry and as an added bonus we had free use of the facilities. The breakfast was excellent and got our day off to a great start. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trailerman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

we have a king suite on the second floor. there is plenty of room, a jacuzi in the room, a fridge and microwave, very comfortable bed, HBO. free wifi. the staff are pleasant. breakfast was good if you like sweets and waffles and biscuits - coffee was good and there is OJ, apple juice, and fresh fruit. location is good - right off 77 but no highway noise at all, and a short drive to a large mall (I recommend Firebirds for dinner!). a short drive to the Latta Plantation and downtown Charlotte, and Ikea.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinInNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights with my whole family. It certainly wasn't bad, but I have a hard time giving it 4 stars for "very good". I'd say "better than average", but not "very good".

Good: room size (average for "suite" hotel, but bigger than normal hotels), breakfast (good selection, some hot items), location (close to shopping mall, many other stores/restaurants, freeway), friendliness of staff, rooms have small fridge and microwave

Not so good: check in took a very long time (seemed like there was a lot of confusion because we had asked for 2 connected rooms when we made the reservation), check out took a while (no express check out), housekeeping never cleaned 1 of the rooms on the 1st night, AC is noisy (but this was good for our 10 month old), unreliable internet/WiFi, business center supplies low, fitness room only adequate and a little run down.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiHoHiHoRDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#100 of 178 in Charlotte
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing