We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice with exceptions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #84 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice with exceptions”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly front desk, friendly an efficient housekeeping. The downsides are very slow internet and just a fair breakfast. I would stay here again but I had to link up to my iphone and use LTE for useful fast internet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
35
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to visit Charlotte as we are considering moving here. Unfortunately we arrived very late that evening but the gentleman who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was heavenly and we had a whirlpool bath. The jets in the tub didn't work but Emily was nice enough to move us to a room with a working whirlpool the next day. The only complaint I have is the breakfast selection. It could use a little more variety. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return before the move.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaturallyYaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night after a late afternoon arrival in Charlotte and found this hotel to be adequate. The desk clerk was extremely nice and helpful recommending a restaurant nearby for dinner. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling but did not interfere with our stay at all. My only complaint was the bedspread on the bed. I cringe every time a see that as most hotels have eliminated dirty bedspreads. The breakfast here was adequate. Would stay there again for a one nighter before or after a flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm beach
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Second time that we have stayed here in the last couple of years. This visit was just as good as the last, and you cannot beat the value. The rooms are large, quiet, and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We had business meetings nearby, and they started quite early. The breakfast at this hotel was really quite good, and we were very happy that we did not have to spend time searching for a resturant first thing in the morning. The waffles, fruit, bacon and excellent coffee
was a welcome change from many lesser offerings. We stayed on the top floor in the back, and there was a beautiful wooded area that my wife and I enjoyed viewing. Just a nice bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor, on the end, woodland side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paperman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a perfect place to spend our last night of a 2 week road trip....clean, crisp sheets, spotless unit, good security....and an amazing breakfast included in the $$! We watched cable tv, rested, slept like babies.. thank you, Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txstransplantnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Unfortunately I found this hotel to be more like a motel. The room that I stayed in was so filthy and the odor was so grand I had to move to another room. The pool was dirty to the point the staff advised me not to let the kids swim until they had it cleaned. The housecleaning staff took it upon themselves to help steal my 7 yr.old daughter Kindle Fire after I left it in the room. And the hotel manager then advised me he did not appreciate the fact I contacted corporate. He also told me after several attempts to get this matter resolved that he did not appreciate me for slandering his hotel. I had to file a police report

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claverack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, our most recent stay being 3 nights from the 16th-18th of May. The rooms and hotel in general have always been very clean. Service is good and the staff friendly. Breakfast is good but with somewhat less variety then other hotels in this chain. The area is nice and being next door to the mall means that restaurants and stores are convenient. We visit the Charlotte area once a year and this is our preferred place to stay. Our only complaint is that the pillows are rather poor. Not much body to them. If your are particular then I suggest you bring your own if possible. Don't know if others are available on request.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing