We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“To error is humam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #71 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“To error is humam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed here in the past, very clean and excellent location - convenient. Making a return trip I made a hugh mistake booking my room. I can't say enough about the staff. Sherry P and the GM Jim. Went above and beyond helping to correct my mistake. I can only thank them by telling others how I was treated. I was nice to see the human factor in a business can still be found. For good food try the Hickory Travern about 2 blooks away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    59
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
32
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were tired after a long road trip, coming in late at night the front desk lady was fantastic.
We got a room for $89. Free breaky in the morning. Bagels, waffle maker, bacon eggs, yogurt, orange juice, cranberry juice, bananas and apples.
Nice spacious room.
Harder bed. It was average but very clean and well maintained grounds.
Great value here and we would stay again.
Free wi-fi
We stayed here and traveled about 10mins to city center the next morning. Perfect if your looking to keep the cost down and travel into the core.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgariancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a family get-together and all had a great time. We were there from Thursday thru Monday and enjoyed a great buffet-style breakfast each morning that was included in the room price. They could use 1 or 2 more items to the buffet and it would make it fantastic!! The front desk staff and breakfast assistants were wonderful. Parking was plentiful and a very nice pool as well. Very centrally located and just minutes to the highway. We would definately stay ther again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Aprox 10 miles from Airport this is a great hotel for both Business and Leisure! Really can say enough about value for money as you could stay hear and effectively have Breakfast and Dinner (1730-1930) with drinks without paying a penny more! Good size rooms and fast internet as well as pool and gym. Location is really good too if you want to eat out or Shop (Northlake Mall is right opposite) and worth a visit for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Did the romance package here and the service was excellent... fresh towels.. bed changed every day... breakfast every morning and late check out! Bedding was perfect.. jacuzzi suite...3rd floor.. would def come back here again. Is a little pricey but worth it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizziemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HORTENSE
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This property is absolutely wonderful. Great bedroom setup. The layout is great for families. TV, fridge, and desk are in front of room, with the beds in the back! It is just so nice and clean! The breakfast is fab! The staff very helpful. I would definely reccomend this hotel to amyone! If you are in Charlotte, stay here!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, and heard nothing, very quiet, slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GABE AND DARLEN... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was one of the best Comfort Suites I have ever stayed in. The property was well-maintained, the staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast area was well-stocked and in pristine shape even at the late hour when I ate. The room was spacious, very clean, and just a comfortable environment. Oddly, the sink was outside the room that housed the commode and shower, but I did not find it to be problematic. If you are traveling on I-77, as I was, the property is conveniently located near an interchange. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcvan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Sleep Inn North Lake
#88 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#118 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Quality Inn Huntersville
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#107 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing