We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlotte Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #85 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Charlotte Business trip”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Comfort Suites Northlake (Charlotte, NC.) is as much as can be expected from Comfort Suites, and possibly a little more. They have a nice/hot breakfast (although the "fried eggs" look a little funny----too perfect---fake looking---didn't eat one. And the scrambled eggs are of the powdered variety). Otherwise the sausage and other hot offerings were quite nice to be included. Plus you have the standard variety of cold cereal, coffee/tea, yogurt, fruit. At night they have a "guest reception" where chips/salsa, meat balls, etc. are served along with beer or a glass of wine if you wish. The rooms are quite clean and comfortable in this no smoking hotel. Updated. The excercise room had your standard staple of treadmill and such. Check out and check in were quick enough. And the location is close to the interstate, restaurants, shopping just north of the city of Charlotte. I would give it a thumbs up.

Room Tip: Become a Choice Hotels member. It's free, and sometime you can get a room upgrade if one is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    66
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
35
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Arrived at this hotel and was already nervous because the parking lot was empty! Asked to see my room before checking in, wasn't a problem BUT 1st room beds weren't made, 2nd room Urine all over toilet, 3rd room bath mat had slim coming frOm under it and tub was stained, 4th room no springs in sofa bed, door didn't lock, brothers allergies went nuts because of all the dust and smell was unbearable. Then I had to make a scene to get a refund because I paid cash. DO NOT STAY HERE! Yes it's next to the mall but that's NOT worth the headache!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KHinesMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Great hotel situated close to Northlake Mall, easy access to the highway. Rooms were clean and comfy, its a bit tight for 5 people or more, but doable.

Staff was very accommodating, breakfast was simple but great for the price. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alycia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We recently had a death in the family and needed to find a hotel to accomodate the family, as we aren't from NC. The Director of Sales Sherry Petty, took excellent care of us and help a sad experience be less stressful. The staff was very attententive to the family, the suites were large and clean and the breakfast was very good. Miss Sherry Petty gave us the conference room to receive family and friends on the day of the funeral. It is also in a great location and we will stay there again in the future. Thanks to all the Comfort Suites team.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetsuek89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here with college friends before the ACC championship. Working on a college budget I wanted to find a fairly cheap room that was still clean and in a good location. I was very pleased with how swiftly check in went and with our room, which was pretty big in my opinion. I wouldn't call it a five star but for a night or two, its a perfect hotel. Located very close to a LOT of good restaurants and the mall (a 3 minute drive). Very close to the city as well, got there within 15 minutes. Overall if I was ever staying in Charlotte again, I would stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We booked one night in the King Suite. Very Nice and comfy. Breakfast was ok too. Staff at check in and check out very friendly.

Room Tip: Our room was next to elevator- quiet anyways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed here one night, coming back from Florida. I called from Olive Garden just down the road asking for my best rate. I got a nice room that was clean and comfortable at a good price. The breakfast was good too. I look forward to staying here again on our next trip south.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#100 of 178 in Charlotte
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing