We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Ranked #26 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Rooms are very spacious and clean. excellent bathrooms with nice shower in queen bedroom. Definitely would stay here again. Also very nice outside seating areas. a ton of dining choices very nearby. Breakfast arrangements are a little disappointing. I did not utilize any other dining opportunities. Excellent maid service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dascheil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Loved everything. Very clean, comfortable and relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone traveling. Main visit was for business but would love this hotel to bring my family to. Please try this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights with my family. Nice big rooms and service at front desk was excellent. Helpful in every way - from us arriving in the middle of the night with a sleepy 9 year old, to offering complimentary breakfast for some problems, to checking out and moving on. The hotel needs a refurbishment - nothing wrong, but it is layers on layers of paint. The obligatory third towel was missing the first night, no batteries in the remote in the living room, a somewhat tired breakfast buffet and staff - and finally cleaning does include vacuuming under the beds too. And do not try and sleep two in the queensize beds - they are way too soft and you roll towards the middle. But before I make it sound too worse - it was good value for money, the location is excellent and if I’m in the area again, chances are I’ll be staying here again. If for no other reason, then the location is perfect for shopping, restaurants and a quick getaway to Charlotte Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great location, close to Southpark area with great restaurants an amenities. Have stayed here a few times but the last time I stayed I was less impressed with the cleanliness of the facility. There was dirty laundry and dishes still piled in the hallways at 4:30pm when I checked in. Dinner was decent in the bar, John the bartender/attendent was enjoyable to chat with.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your candor regarding your stay with us. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make your stay the best it can be.

Sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

On arrival the bed had literally a hairball in it, and the bathroom appeared not to have been cleaned. The room had a temperature of 82 degrees. AC was fixed, but only temporarily. Iron was leaking and needed to be replaced. Friendly staff. Nice courtyard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you found our team to be friendly and that you enjoyed our unique garden courtyard!

I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping related issues you incurred during your stay. These have been addressed with our team to ensure they are corrected.

We hope you will stay with us again when you are traveling to Charlotte!

Sincerely,

Joanie Kastl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My stay at this property was wonderful. The staff was very attentive and offered service above and beyond our expectations! The location of the hotel was very convenient to our shopping and dining options of choice. I will most certainly recommend this location over and over again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

the hotel was clean and the employees were wonderful...but there were 2 things that were not good: 1. On Saturday night, around 10:00 P.M. a very loud band started playing right under our room #213...it was impossible to sleep for my family: VERY DISAPPOINTING. and 2. the exhaust fan didn't work in the bathroom which caused a very steamy room during & after showers as well as the inability to vent any bathroom odors.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your review and your positive comments regarding our team and the cleanliness of our hotel!

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have corrected the issue of the exhaust fan you noted.

We hope you will stay with us again when your plans bring you to Charlotte!

Sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#83 of 182 in Charlotte
72 reviews
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Address: 6300 Morrison Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28211-3511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $124 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Charlotte-SouthPark is a truly charming full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of SouthPark, Charlotte’s best shopping and dining district! The hotel is a restful retreat and the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of Charlotte’s most upscale area. Renowned for gracious service and picturesque location, the hotel is nestled between SouthPark Mall (with its 120+ department and specialty stores, restaurants and food court) and Symphony Park. The DoubleTree Suites’ professional staff and luxurious amenities make your temporary residence feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Southpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing