We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Ranked #27 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here one night while passing through Charlotte. We had stayed here before and were satisfied with it. This time it seemed that the property had improved. I think the rooms have been refreshed and it was great. Clean and comfortable.

This hotel is located directly behind the mall and an easy walk. We enjoyed taking a walk down the street to other businesses as well.

One odd thing... it was quite cold out and we were walking along the side of the hotel to the front door. There was a side door there and we tried it (because it was so cold) but it was locked. A young security guard came by the door about that time and I motioned requesting him to open the door. He motioned back that we needed a key. So he wouldn't let us in. We went to the front door and the security guard and walked to the front desk and was standing there. Seriously, if you're going to be walking to the front desk is it really so hard to let us in from the cold and let us walk with you? We had 2 suitcases and a couple of shoulder bags, so it was pretty clear that we were looking to check-in. Sheez.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our 5th annual holiday stay at South Park Hilton. Excellent service, location and overall value. Very pleasant attentive staff from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping. Fun location with great shopping and restaurants. See you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank 228maurap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My mother and two friends stayed over the weekend. We had a blast! From the lobby to the room, everything was so nice. The rooms were spacious; with a living room area separate from the bedroom. There was also a balcony, which was a plus! We were literally right next to the mall; it was within walking distance. We were close to pretty much everywhere we needed to be. We received our complimentary cookie at check in, which was yummy! The staff was also great. We never had any complaints about anything or anyone. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! Anytime we come back to Charlotte we will definitely keep you all in mind! I would absolutely stay here again! No doubt about it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayray89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

A very comfortable hotel with all the expected ameneties and within easy walking distance of Southpark Mall. The bar was the only let-down but it exists. The room was spacious and comfortable. The internet connection never went down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Everweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Family stayed there for my mother's funeral. Suites made it far more comfortable. Everything was clean, neat, quiet and staff was most helpful, making a sad situation a little more bearable. Will always stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 68betsy451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel has a cancelation policy that is not stated on their website nor is it on the email confirmation. If you are not at the hotel to check in at 4pm on the dot, they will authorize the card on file. If that does not go through, the reservation is canceled. I understand that this may be their policy but they need to inform guests of this policy.
I had a reservation confirmed for late arrival that I had booked for my brother using my personal debit card to hold the room. Nowhere on their website or the confirmation email does it state that the hotel will be authorizing the card on file PRIOR to check in. This was not an advance purchase reservation therefore the card on file it strictly to hold the room. Had this policy been known to me I would have made the reservation using my brother's card.
What is most frustrating is that the hotel was completely full as was the whole city as there was some sort of conference going on. The management was very reluctant to help my brother with this situation and just kept stating, "this is our policy". They finally found him another hotel where he ended up paying double what his confirmed rate was.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank JanaRose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahir M, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience checking into our hotel. We strive to make every guest experience a most pleasant one. We have used your feedback for coaching purposes with our team members.

We hope you will consider staying with us the next time your plans bring you to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location, and predictably good DoubleTree accomodations. The parking deck is old/awkward and quite a trek from the front desk, but all-in-all great stay while in Charlotte...near lots of great amenities in the Southpark area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#78 of 178 in Charlotte
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#67 of 178 in Charlotte
228 reviews
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Address: 6300 Morrison Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28211-3511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $145 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Charlotte-SouthPark is a truly charming full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of SouthPark, Charlotte’s best shopping and dining district! The hotel is a restful retreat and the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of Charlotte’s most upscale area. Renowned for gracious service and picturesque location, the hotel is nestled between SouthPark Mall (with its 120+ department and specialty stores, restaurants and food court) and Symphony Park. The DoubleTree Suites’ professional staff and luxurious amenities make your temporary residence feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Southpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing