We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in South Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
604 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great find in South Park”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here!!! We were greatly surprised by the actual hotel as well as our room. We were dropping off our son at camp on Lake Wylie in South Carolina. We chose this hotel due to our Hilton brand loyalty. I believe this property is all suites which was a huge bonus as well If in the area again we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    292
    130
    70
    47
See reviews for
356
179
43
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Suite was amazing, quiet, well equipped, spa quality bedding, easy access to car, wish I had brought my swim suit-- pool area was gorgeous, next time will try breakfast add on, can walk to South Park Mall great shopping and restaurants, a neighborhood feeling. As a former resident of Charlotte, I didn't know this gem was right under my nose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Taveling with children is never easy. Not only am I 9 months pregnant but I was traveling with my niece, nephew and two of my own. The DoubleTree staff ensure we had everything we needed and made our stay extremely comfortable. Thank you SO MUCH!!! I certainly recommend this hotel if traveling in large or small groups!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cecy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a very nice upscale hotel in a good location. We received a warm greeting and cookies upon our arrival. The suites are very spacious with two rooms and a kitchenette and two tvs. The bed had lots of pillows and was super comfy. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. When we asked about getting to a certain location, they offered us a map. They have room service!!! We had dinner and breakfast here, and both meals were delicious. The portions were generous. We got a great weekend rate, less than the price of a night at the nearby Hamptom Inn. My only criticism would be that the kitchenette is not stocked with any dishes or silverware. Just a few pieces would have been nice. But other than that I really enjoyed staying here and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. There was a housekeeper who searched the entire hotel just to find me a luggage cart which I greatly appreciated. Great Food! Execellent Bar! Great atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stay at this location frequently because of the location and because there is a separate suite room for our teenage daughters. It is consistently good. The only problem, be aware that the wifi is $9.95 per day per device.(2 laptops 2ipads 1 ipod=$50 per day). Fortunately, the front desk gave us a break, but beware, the policy is not well explained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank donnp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at many Doubletree Hotels across the country and without a doubt this has to be one of their worst properties. The front desk staff have a serious lack of customer service skills. They were downright rude! We had a printed reservation that stated that we had the Bed and Breakfast package, however that was not honored once we got there. Really?! We were told that we changed to a different rate, which neither my husband nor I did. Even after explaining that they refused to accommodate any changes. The rooms were another story. Linen was stained. Kitchenette had no plates, glasses, utensils. When we asked for some, they took over an hour to arrive. The A/C was like a freight train, So loud! We cut our 7 day stay to 1 night and moved to another hotel in the SouthPark area. Upon checkout, I will say that after we waited for a rude woman at the front desk who would not even acknowledge us a gentleman showed up and he did end up comping one meal that we ordered for our kids through room service. Albeit a kind gesture, it was too little, too late!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cara799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are sorry we did not provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. Please be assured we have addressed the issues you mentioned.

We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you, again, for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be when your plans bring you back to Charlotte!

Sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#66 of 178 in Charlotte
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#55 of 178 in Charlotte
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Address: 6300 Morrison Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28211-3511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Charlotte-SouthPark is a truly charming full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of SouthPark, Charlotte’s best shopping and dining district! The hotel is a restful retreat and the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of Charlotte’s most upscale area. Renowned for gracious service and picturesque location, the hotel is nestled between SouthPark Mall (with its 120+ department and specialty stores, restaurants and food court) and Symphony Park. The DoubleTree Suites’ professional staff and luxurious amenities make your temporary residence feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Southpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing