We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
Ranked #24 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Staff was the best.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I slept great here. The staff really stepped up and helped us in many ways. Breakfast was great hot and fresh. The whole group agreed it was a great hotel. Easy to find. also a hardware store across the street. Thanks again and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear about the great service you recieved and how much you enjoyed breakfast. We will look forward to seeing you next time you are in Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    126
    46
    34
    19
See reviews for
154
89
24
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Recently stayed at Hyatt House for three days. The entire staff made me feel at home. They all went out of their way. The rooms were very clean and contained everything for a very comfortable stay. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusMan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. I enjoyed reading your comments as it's always nice to hear compliments on cleanliness and customer service, as we truly take pride in what we all do here.
Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport and I hope you can stay with us again in the future when you pass through the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Terrible for an airport hotel. I reserved because of the shuttle - arriving late and leaving on an early flight. My flight got in late - no shuttle "we stop at midnight" - $25 cab ride to hotel! OK - I need a 6am shuttle - "Full". How about 7am - "Full". Can you get me a ride some other way - "No". Another $25 cab ride back to the hotel!! I would never use this again. Staff was rude and the idea of not having any way to accommodate travelers with a shuttle when the circumstances aren't exactly in line with what's good FOR THE HOTEL is not my kind of airport hotel. 10 thumbs down - you've got dozens of alternatives at this airport that are better. Don't take a chance on this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcdefjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly value your input. We strive to make all aspects of your stay pleasant. I am sorry the shuttle shuttle service did not meet your needs, our shuttle runs from 5am - 12am daily. We did have a 6:30am shuttle to the airport when the 6am and 7am times are full and I apologize if this was not offered to you, this is not the typical behavior or level of service we have to offer here. Again, thank you for your feedback. Please contact me at 704-525-2600 if you would to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

On a suggestion from a fellow colleague i gave this property a shot... It was the best advice I have taken. The staff is exceptional from the moment you walk in to the reception. They are always with a smile and extremely accommodating. As I travel a fair amount and stay at a variety of chains this want would rank right up there with the likes of the W, Fairmount chain. Rooms are spotless and spacious… I would strongly suggest this to any business traveler you will not be disappointed …

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your excellent review! It is amazing to be compared to a W and Fairmont hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The ladies working the front desk were extremely helpful. Check in was smooth and they were very nice.The one bedroom suite we had had plenty of room. The only bad thing I can say is that they need more ice makers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. I enjoyed reading your comments as it's always nice to hear compliments about our customer service, as we truly take pride in what we all do here.

Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport and I hope you can stay with us again in the future when you pass through the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I've traveled the world over and had the opportunity to stay in 4-star and 5-star hotels in many locations. At the end of the day the most important variable by far is customer service. THIS HOTEL EXCELS at CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I have stayed at Hyatt House Charlotte Airport frequently over the last 2-3 years while traveling on business and the service is consistent. From the cheerful welcome you receive when you walk through the front door to the exceptionally clean room you enjoy when you go to bed they are focused on service. I have complimented the manager because I believe a business will go in the direction the manager takes them. The manager at this hotel knows her guests by name and leads by example. I recommend staying here. Even when I am travelling in Charlotte with my family we choose to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Wow, thank you for the great review! I enjoyed reading your comments as it's always nice to hear compliments, as we truly take pride in what we all do here.

Thank you again for choosing the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport and I hope you can stay with us again in the future when you pass through the Charlotte area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here one night due to flight cancellation at Charlotte airport. Was here for the same reason when it was a Hyatt place a few years ago. The price seemed kind of high, but everything else was booked due to numerous weather delays that evening. The hotel has a free airport shuttle, but I didn't call the hotel until 12:20, and the shuttle stops running at 12:00...the taxi ride was $17.00--Think he took me the long way.
Regardless of that, the front desk staff were polite and efficient. Got in my room pretty quickly, found it to be fashinable and comfortable. There's a mini kitchen and a large sectional sofa in the living area if you have time to relax. I had a very restful sleep after a long day (night) of travelling. I heard zero noise.
The best part about the hotel is the breakfast--lots of choices: fruit, pastries, juices, many hot items, and good coffee. The shuttle driver made a special trip for me to get back to the airport on the half-hour--they usually run only on the hour. That made up for the issue the night before.
I think I like this design better than the Hyatt Place concept--less trendy, more comfy. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive review of our property, it was certainly a pleasure to read all your positive comments on our amenities. You covered all aspects of your stay however I was particularly appreciative about your comments regarding our Shuttle Driver in the morning, I am pleased they were able to accommodate you.
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport and we hope you can stay with us again next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Property: HYATT house Charlotte Airport
Address: 4920 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel by Wyndham)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HYATT house Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a visitor-friendly city center known as Uptown and numerous corporate headquarters, North Carolina's largest city is quickly becoming a top destination for both business and leisure travelers. With several large universities, thrilling theme parks, opportunities for outdoor recreation and shopping parks, Charlotte is an exciting destination. Relax and enjoy our outdoor pool, open seasonally and weather permitting. Our newly renovated, upscale, extended stay hotel in Charlotte is conveniently situated for vacation, corporate and government travelers. HYATT house(R) Charlotte Airport hotel is newly renovated and conveniently located in the center of a Fortune 500 corridor, just six miles from downtown and the Charlotte Convention Center. Our friendly Charlotte Airport hotel offers travelers access to popular tourist destinations including Carowinds Amusement Park, Lynx- Charlotte's Light Rail, Billy Graham Library, Discovery Place, Spirit Square Center for the Arts, Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Motor Speedway. For the business traveler, we're centrally located to the corporate offices for Wells Fargo/Wachovia, Bank of America, AT&T and US Airways. Ideally located for all types of travelers, our hotel in Charlotte is a top choice for your next trip to North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte Airport
Summerfield Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Summerfield Suites
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing