We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
Ranked #30 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this place for 3 nights with my family. We had a good experience both with room service, breakfast, and everything else. The kitchen is small and integrated into the living room but we found it to be just fine and useful. The only inconvenient that I found was that the exhaust didn't work in the bath room but it wasn't that big an issue. Breakfast was very nice and they did their best to keep the place neat and clean. I'd stay at this place again if I'm in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simple G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank your for writing a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Charlotte Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 588 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here many nights over the last couple years. We really love it. The people are always very warm and welcoming. The breakfast bar always has a good selection. The social hour in the evening is great if you want to sit and have a glass of wine or a beer and chat with your friends or grab a quik snack or even a lite dinner. And the best part it cost you nothing! The pool in the summer is always clean and fresh and the hot tub year round is ready for guests. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds comfortable. Thank you for all you do Hyatt House! See you again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoy all our services and amenities and we look forward to seeing in a few weeks. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our stay at the Hyatt Charlotte Airport was the best experince we have ever had. The staff were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist us with everything we needed. The breakfast and snack bar had excellent selections. The hotel had a buisness center and a state of art exercise room. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in both a single room and a suite and both were excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie123goodwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed the food and beverage options and that you recieved great service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our stay at the Hyatt was super. The room layout was excellent and very comfortable. The staff was very frendly, helpful and professional. We had personal contact with a number of staff members and found them excellent.

Room Tip: Easy access to the Airport.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are all very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Please let us know if you ever go another Blue Ridge trip, we would be happy to host you! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Hyatt House for 9 months and have become one of the Hyatt House family members. I have felt nothing love, support, and comfort while staying here. Everyone from the management team to the housekeeper has made my stay such a wonderful experience. I am going to truly miss everyone there. I look forward to my next stay there. This will always be a place that I will come back to.

Room Tip: My favorite room was room 202. This room is close to the stairs, elevator, and the side door. What...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for the great review and I am glad you felt like part of our family the past 9 months . We will look forward to your future visits next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Some of the best service at a hotel I've received in the last few years! The hotel is scheduled to begin a top to bottom renovation and while most areas are in good shape and well cared for, it will be interesting to see the new designs as they are installed. The breakfast buffet and the evening snacks are tasty and plentiful. The rooms are large, comfortable, and I never have trouble sleeping when here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytona_Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We are very excited about the renovations schedule to begin in the Spring. Please make sure you come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Hyatt House Charlotte in Oct. 2012. We enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel. Our room was large and a real suite, with separate bedroom, sitting room and a kitchen area with stove, microwave, and fridge. There were dishes available, also. The bathroom was divided into two sections, with sink separate from the toilet/shower, though there was no door separating the two. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. There are separate cooling/heating units for each area. Check-in was quick and the staff was friendly. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport. We also had the staff bring us to a local restaurant. The breakfast area was on the small side, and one morning was packed full with folks trying to find breakfast. The staff opened an adjacent meeting room, which was a good compromise to the problem. Food available was standard scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, breads, etc. The breakfast was free, as was the wifi. My only quibble with the hotel was the air conditioners -- they kicked on with a "thud" which woke me up a few times during the night. The exercise room was nice -- standard elliptical and treadmills as well as free weights for your use. Overall, this is a well maintained, comfortable property and for the price we paid, was an excellent value. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuningMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thanks for taking time to give us a great review! I am glad you and your wife enjoyed the hotel! Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Address: 4920 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $118 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HYATT house Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a visitor-friendly city center known as Uptown and numerous corporate headquarters, North Carolina's largest city is quickly becoming a top destination for both business and leisure travelers. With several large universities, thrilling theme parks, opportunities for outdoor recreation and shopping parks, Charlotte is an exciting destination. Relax and enjoy our outdoor pool, open seasonally and weather permitting. Our newly renovated, upscale, extended stay hotel in Charlotte is conveniently situated for vacation, corporate and government travelers. HYATT house(R) Charlotte Airport hotel is newly renovated and conveniently located in the center of a Fortune 500 corridor, just six miles from downtown and the Charlotte Convention Center. Our friendly Charlotte Airport hotel offers travelers access to popular tourist destinations including Carowinds Amusement Park, Lynx- Charlotte's Light Rail, Billy Graham Library, Discovery Place, Spirit Square Center for the Arts, Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Motor Speedway. For the business traveler, we're centrally located to the corporate offices for Wells Fargo/Wachovia, Bank of America, AT&T and US Airways. Ideally located for all types of travelers, our hotel in Charlotte is a top choice for your next trip to North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte Airport
Summerfield Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Summerfield Suites
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing