We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Charlotte
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent quality sushi”
Review of Yama Asian Fusion

Yama Asian Fusion
Order Online
Ranked #318 of 2,920 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent quality sushi and great service. Reasonable prices for most of the menu items. The ”off menu” items were great but pricey.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Fish is fresh and if a high quality, servers the best! The fusion is amazing! The decor and atmosphere is perfect!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lucien7212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great Food served hot and fresh. The Miso Soup was delicious along with the dumplings. The scallops and shrimp were cooked just right . I also enjoyed the vegetables that came with this dish. The quality and quantity was just fine.
Located in the heart of South Park.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SandyR502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

I'd never been to Yama before, so we decided to give it a shot for lunch. My biggest complaint about the place was the prices for lunch were pretty high. You weren't going to spend less than $12 per person, and the portion sizes weren't huge either, so it's a good bit of money, for not very much food. They also don't have a kids menu, which was an annoyance. We had to order the kids a regular meal for $16 to split, which is a bit ridiculous.
The service and food was all good, but the prices and the impracticality of the place would probably keep me from returning.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I ordered a lot of food just to ensure I'd like this place.
TORI KARA-AGE
Fried Japanese style popcorn chicken -- this was great! An assortment of white and dark meat, but it was fresh and delicious.
GINGER SALAD
Romaine lettuce, heirloom tomato, cucumber, carrots, ginger dressing -- EXCELLENT. Romaine lettuce was super fresh and crunchy! I loved this salad.
CLEAR SOUP
Spring onions, sliced mushroom - mushrooms were thinly sliced and the soup was flavorful. YUM!
LOBSTER ROLL
Tempura lobster, asparagus, poached lobster on top, yuzu cream, black tobiko -- FABULOUS! Everything was cooked BTW - It was yummy!!!
I did order a starter dish with tofu in (I can't remember the name) it was not good. I sent it back. The tofu was slimy. YUK
I ordered an alcohol drink (can't remember the name of that either) it was not good I sent it back and order the Mule drink. That's my norm, it was good, yeah I had 2.

Overall I would eat there again. Service was pleasant. She was soft spoken and a bit reserved but pleasant to say the least.

Hope this helps.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lovleetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yama Asian Fusion also viewed

 
Charlotte, NC
 

Been to Yama Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing